Help us with a community based DIY restoration project located in "Les Prés-d'Orvin" close to Biel, Switzerland

Country

Suiza

204 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    10  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are happy that we have now bought a former hotel in the Bernese Jura on 01 May 2020.
    It is located in "Les Prés d'Orvin" about 15 minutes from Biel. The village is French-speaking and is therefore situated right on the language border between German and French (most of us speak Swissgerman). We are transforming this building into a shared flat.

    Background

    For years a part of our group has been looking for a house that offers enough space for alternative forms of living as well as for culture and music. Years of paying rents to owners, who benefit, have motivated us to buy a house in which we can live in a self-determined way. It should be a long-term perspective for residential/cultural and music projects. The aim is to create inexpensive living space and to use the rents for self-determined purposes.

    Since October 2019 the core group has been working on the property and decided to buy, renovate and revitalise the hotel, which is in a very poor condition. This is possible thanks to many people who support us. Now the renovation of the roof and the rear facade is pending. We want to tackle this with a very limited budget, a lot of personal contribution, recycling of materials, donations and courage.

    We would be grateful if you come to help us! :-)

    It's worth stopping by, because the region is characterized by an incredible biodiversity and not only many plants but also birds and insects can be found. The natural paradise is beautiful and invites you to go hiking and climbing.

    We also regularly organize concerts and other cultural events on which you can take part.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    we and also you can learn how to organize in a self-determined community. apart from that, we can offer you carpenter skills, drummer skills, cooking skills :-) one of us is a botanist and likes to go outside for botanical exkursions. one of us is carpenter and musician. someone is a drum teacher.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on you, you can help us with construction projects, cleaning, cooking, organizing, playing music, and so on. We do a lot of renovationwork and we would be happy if somebody with construction skills could help us.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    At the moment we can offer very simple accomodations. You can have a room, without heating. We live in a very simple way at the moment.
    We eat together 1-2 times per day and we are between 2 and 15 people. We prepare common food vegan and people who want to add something non-vegan can do this.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    it's the beginning of a new house-project :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)












Número de referencia de anfitrión: 512243473694