Great Australian beach life close to Byron Bay : Looking for Content writer for a Health related Website

Country

Australia

75 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/04/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    572

  • Medallas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi there,

    We are a young happy family of 4 living in the beautiful Northern Rivers of New South Wales Australia, in a small coastal town called Pottsville which is 25-30 minutes north of the iconic and wonderful beach town Byron Bay and 25 minutes south of the world famous Gold Coast.

    Originally from the UK my wife and I have 2 little children both under 3 and have been living in paradise since early 2012.

    Our home is situated in an Eco friendly village (no cats and dogs) and was created to support the local wildlife including Koalas, Wallabies and some beautiful birds amongst everything else Australia has to offer. Our home is surrounded by bush land giving that remote feeling despite having neighbours on both sides and we are just 3 minutes perhaps the most beautiful stretch of beach you will ever see.

    We are an outgoing family who love the outdoors, locally there are wonderful parks with clean BBQs and places to simply relax, plus coffee shops galore and enough scenic walks to last you a lifetime.

    Our home is a largish open plan space with a lovely deck that backs on to forest, it has 4 bedrooms one of which with ensuite and is spare (Yours)

    From here we run a new start up online business that is focused in the health market which includes food, drink, skincare, etc all of which is made with Natural ingredients.

    We are looking for someone with creative skills that is able to help us with our websites content, this will include blogs, product descriptions and other from time to time also. This person should be happy to work from a cool, calm home office which is located Downstairs beneath the house and outside of the main living area.

    There will be set a daily task list to complete and offered support throughout however this (support) may often be remotely via skype for at least a couple of hours a day once you are started as we also work away from the house. We won't micromanage :D

    It's likely your 5 hour day will begin at 7am finishing at 12 Monday - Friday but we are flexible with this, if you want to work a weekend to do something else in the week all good.

    We of course offer NBN wifi along with the following:

    Queen size comfy bed in your own room.
    Your own bathroom which will only be used by the babies for bathing some evenings.
    Provided its not needed for prior engagements and you have a full valid licence, use of a car (manual) at weekends and evenings.
    Your meals provided - May often be Vegetarian we don't eat a lot of meat
    Filtered Drinking Water.
    Netflix access
    A bike to travel around town during the day
    Stand up Paddle board to use in the local creeks or out at sea in your time off
    Chlorinated Spa for use during the day

    Please consider that there will be times that both of us are out of the house during the day, you will be working alone for a couple of hours (which is reason for early start and you will have instant access to us via Skype) Whilst we do not live in an isolated area the nearest town is 20-25 mins walk or 10 mins on a bike.

    We want you to enjoy your time with us so arrive being clear on the situation.

    The small car will likely be in use Monday - Friday during working hours and Pottsville is a relaxed small country town. Providing you have a valid licence to drive a manual car then you will have access to this outside of our working hours.

    If you are keen for regular nightlife then we are perhaps not a great option, Byron Bay or Coolangatta are both 25 mins drive away or $40-50 in an Uber. But If you are in love with the sounds of nature, a relaxed environment, great weather and wonderful beaches then we maybe what you are looking for.

    We will reply to all enquiries and Skype chat with those keen to visit.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We live in perhaps the most beautiful part of the Southern Hemisphere. 25-30 minutes from the alternative relaxed hippy lifestyle and stunning beaches Byron Bay has to offer and in the other direction 30 minutes from the wonderful stretch of beach and city life that the Gold Coast equally boasts. To the West of us is lush tropical rain forest and countryside towns which you will be able to explore.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    How good are you are writing product descriptions and / or healthy blogs? We are in need of people who are able to write / create content / product listings for our health related website.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Large open plan house - 1 floor.
    Large fenced garden backs on to Nature reserve - Wake up to the sounds of Nature

    You will have:
    1 x bedroom, comfy clean queen size bed.
    Bathroom (with bath and large shower space) to yourself.

    We live in a modern home which we are positive you will enjoy.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Simply google - Things to do in Byron Bay or Things to do in the Gold Coast for heaps of info. But within walking distance you have nature walks, beaches and coffee shops / small town.

    There is also a bus service that runs through Pottsville that can get you to most places providing you plan it.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 492791136751