Join contemporary artists for gardening, building and art in Mallorca, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

137 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are looking for someone from june 2022. Minium stay with us : one month.

    Arnaud and Aline, my wife and I are 53, our sons are 30 and 18 (but they probably will not be here often during the summer holidays). We live and work part of the year between our studios and art premises, one being a river Island in France, the other one in a natural park and a small fishing port near Santanyi in Mallorca Spain .
    Our first place is a river island near Chatellerault France.
    Our second place and third places are a house in a natural park and building in a small fishing port, both near Santanyi in Mallorca Spain .
    We are both artists. I will need help with a bit of gardening, a bit of construction and wall painting, and working with us on works of contemporary art for my next exhibitions.
    Will shall be in France from june first till the 9th, then mostly in Mallorca. We shall take you from one place to the other by car and boat.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I speak French and English and a bit of German and Spanish, my wife speeks French English and Spanish. We are both artists with an international carreer. Warning concerning food : we don't always eat organic, we eat meat and fish on a regular basis and sometimes we eat pork, but we don't eat cheese! Please no drug user.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Both places require some gardening, pool mending, some DIY and some help around the house. And I am regularly preparing contemporary art shows. Work could vary from designing sculptures on the computer (knowing how to use illustrator would be a great help) to building sculptures in fiberglass and résine (no technic needed, I will teach you) Apart from Illustrator, no experience needed but good will and good health 4.5 hours a day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    confortable bedroom in a confortable house with optic fibre internet and wifi in France.
    Minimal confort in our Mallorcan natural park home, but it still is a paradise.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    In France, when not working, you can enjoy the island, its pool (in July and August), the river (boat, swimming...), or use one of the bikes to enjoy the region (there is a Roman archeological site just 2 miles away)
    And in Mallorca, well, it's Mallorca!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have optic fibre internet

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Any pet is ok

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 489196985453