Help with baking from scratch, vegetable gardening, eco-building and caring for animals in Benarraba, Spain



16 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias


 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más

  • Descripción


    Hi, I´m María, a Spanish woman who loves Weston A. Price food -with which I need help-, treating animals from the mutual peace, listening and understanding that creates amazing connections -for which I am learning the Trust Technique-, llive music, very especially such which can be played in nature and truly enjoyed also by the wild animals living there -for which I would love to have awesome musicians around for a dream I have.

    This dream was first born out of the need to prepare a great emotionally and physically safe environment where my children (to come, none are here there) and the children of others who value this may grow very much in Freedom, learning all they are interested it, following their inner motivation, creating their lives. So one day, not very far from now, I wish, since there might be a child in my womb now, this dream will soon come a reality. There is a land by the river that is calling to be the place for that, it needs to be purchased.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Right now the diet for me will be much focussed in what Weston A. Price discovered that indigenous cultures choose for pregnant women or women on their way to conceive... I am certainly in one of these stages : ) Long fermentation soughrdogh breads and bakeries -all sugar free-, fish eggs, organ meat, green leaves, butter, eggs, lactofermented vegetables... Please know that you do not need to know how to do absolutely everything before you come, maybe you are great at one thing and would love to learn the rest... that is great too. I might not be able to help you much with the learning other then helping you find the best and most harmonious-with-what-we-want resources to learn from, especially I might not be able to help much because many things I do not know myself, which is why I would so much love your help, and also because I am quite behind on some responsibilities and commitments and will need quite a lot of time, especially in the month of April 2022, to catch up and finish that calmly on time in order to deliver a wonderful result exactly when it is necessary.

    By the way, I live by the energy of play that drives untouched indigenous people too, I feel it makes such a joyful life that brings serenity to the spirit and to the other beings around one self... so here I leave you with an article that feels like full of wisdom and gives you more of a hint of the world I live in and that I dream to be expanding for the children to come:

  • Ayuda


    And while all miraculously happens for that to be possible, since a miracle would be needed at the moment, to have one or two people here as volunteers fully in charge of the preparations of Weston A. Price foods (ways of that preparation in Nourishing Traditions book by Sally Fallon and in ), and all around it: pìcking fruits to make marmalades and other preserves, gathering wild edible plants for salads and cooking, sacredly cutting in pieces and rendering fat from animals brought for us to eat, using gratefully every bit of it, preparing and caring for a vegetable garden, making goat cheese and other such products from raw goat milk from here, we could even get some milk animal to have our own milk if that is something you would love.

    An utmost respect and empathy for animals is required. There are a mare and a mule who might sometimes need your help with feeding and in general always your help with cleaning up their pasture with what can be great compost for the trees and the vegetable garden. Every now and then we will need to rotate them to a new land so that they can have fresh grass and for this we will need to fix up the mild electric fence elsewhere -we are preparing one with bamboo sticks and maximum zero waste, always a great value here.

    Getting water from the local spring to drink and cook, bringing wood for the fire and going shopping for the few eco products that we might not be able to produce by ourselves would be also greatly appreciated from you.

    Since soon we will continue rebuilding a stone house in the mountains, all in maximum possible eco materials and ways (stone, old tiles, wood... efficient heating, own water depuration, reuse of water for garden... ) people with building skills can soon have things to do here too : ) It seems like rebuilding will start around mid April. As for the cooking and other mentioned tasks: NOW we are ready ; )

    About the hours a day to expect from you... it is not exactly mathematical, nor in the quantity nor in the rhythm, it is more of a tasks-done need what we have and would appreciate: that those tasks are done, and not only done, happily and peacefully done : ) The attitude with which things are done is for me everything, all is energy that we are pouring into what we do and who eats or touches or is touched by that will be nourished by the love put into it... so making things with utmost love, inspiration, motivation, care and devotion I feel is the only way.

    Long stays of several months are by far my favourite choice. Even a stay of a year, or of years... I very much value wonderful bonds that get built and the energy and enthusiasm from creating more and more together, with the care for each other and the privilege of being there for each other only increasing with time.

    I would very much like to hear all about you.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Turco: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    Depending on how many you are we can offer you staying at home or at a little home for you in this very authentic, still and happy Andalusian white village of Mälaga. I do let you know that we are very very open for an Ucranian family to come and stay in this peaceful environment enjoying the possibility to do things they love and to belong and feel cared for and useful. If this family is you already: yes, please contact us. If it is not you because you have another nationality, no problem, contact us too, just know that it might be that one day such a family in need might come to share with you the little home where you will live here.

    We have also got a big canvas tent that, provided you take the responsibility for caring for fully regarding moisture and general maintenance and wrapping it up super clean once it will no longer be used, can be set up in nature for you or us to have a second place to stay : ) We can prepare in it a stove and all : )

    Depending on several things we might not be able to host you directly at home. Yet in any case sharing time together here at home at meatimes would be a delight if that is what you prefer : ) Some trips to the finca and tasks we can do together too : ) We normally eat 3 times a day... minimum : ) Sometimes in the mornings I am super happily imbued in whatever I am doing, like in a sacred creative flow that I enjoy in my solitude or with whomever is in that same tune... like playing a song together : ) , and I skip breakfast (although it is seeming like I am pregnant and I am becoming more and more hungry more often!! : ) and even any kind of exchange... then after I finish all my morning inspiration I am a "social-out-ther-in-the-world" person again, and one who eats, and a lot!, and greatly values great company and exchanges and humor and general warmth while eating : )

    For your organization: know that we sleep siesta here almost every day! That might mean sometimes a 2 hour (maximum) nap after lunch... sometimes it is just 40 minutes... sometimes nothing. Yet always that it is possible: it is a great healthy custom from our country that we love to keep.

    I can´t wait for the enrichment in all directions that all this will bring.

    Very much looking forward to hearing from you,


  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Initially you may choose to have your time off whenever you want as long as you get the foods and other things organized and done when necessary. So, there is full flexibility if you would prefer to go somewhere in the weekend or during weekdays... or in the morning or evening, as long as things are caringly done and in advance prepared for the days you will not be there. Also you might prefer to take a full week off, or each week 2 days... you say and propose how to organize it so that it works for all.

    Since the land with the vegetable garden and the animals is 20 minutes in the car from the village or 45 minutes walking, going there together in my car might make the trip easier for you, so for that in particular flowing a bit more into my day would be greatly appreciated, since I do not have a concrete schedule for when to go nor for when to leave... while there I am doing my best to apply the Trust Technique with the animals and I am myself still learning many new things and like to be there as calmly as I need.

    With this I mean also that with your time off you can be in nature in that land or walking on beautiful trails around, visit nearby cultural places -I would be very happy to go with you to those that teach how things were made in the old days: the making of blankets, of olive oil, of goat cheese...

    You can go down to the beach in Costal del Sol, for which you might be able to take a ride from someone from the village, or if you like beaches wilder: to Cádiz (2 hours away by car).

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a co-working space in the village with the highest possible internet speed (a digital nomad friend said she had never experienced such a quick internet). It has opening hours that you would have to adjust to. For the time being it is still free, since it just opened. The townhall might have a small fee for its use later on. It has been created within a beautiful traditional restored building.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You may stay in a finca where there is spring water and electricity. Also there is a parking for motorhomes in the village with all necessary.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    If you come in your campervan certainly. For other options we will have to check with owners of homes we are renting. For staying in our tent it can also be possible, checking the minimum care details will be necessary, as well as those in relation with horses too, since they would be in the same area.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 676777112562