Help with a few outdoor tasks in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

109 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    227

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Now our children have grown up and left home, we have converted our house into a B and B, and also started developing our dream - planting a small forest, about an hour’s drive from where we live.
    We like to enjoy the advantages of modern technologies and convenience, while still caring for the land and our environment.
    We are seeking people who would like somewhere warm and comfortable to stay, yet will be happy to help with a few outdoor jobs around the place, like gardening and tree pruning.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are typical Kiwis, have done some travelling, and always delighted to meet people from other parts of the world. We do care about the environment. Reduce, reuse, recycle is our mantra and our goal is to develop a more self-sustainable lifestyle. We are planning an extended cycling holiday in Europe next year and are particularly keen to improve our limited French!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Mainly gardening help - weeding, pruning and planting - we try to grow most of our own vegetables. We need assistance with tree pruning and chopping up firewood on our forestry block and if the weather is bad, anyone with basic building skills can help with our basement/garage renovation. As our property is a BnB, there's always general repairs and maintenance work - especially cleaning and painting. Our dog loves long walks on the beach and we’re happy to share our chutney making skills with anyone who wants to hang out in the kitchen.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are several bedrooms available - accommodation would be in our comfortable B and B home during periods when we have no bookings from guests. There’s a modern kitchen, a couple of bathrooms, the home is heated. We have our own small flat, so Workawayers would have their own space and privacy, but we would like to gather together for evening meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Close to central Auckland, with public transport close by. Stanmore Bay has a cinema, there’s lots of cafes and restaurants in the area. The nearest beach is about 100m away and we love spending time there with our dog.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 479229921238