Landscaping, organic gardening, fruit trees, wood and bamboo projects and more in Northland, New Zealand

Country

Nueva Zelanda

actualizado  

985 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    120  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Kia ora helpers! ... looking forward meeting you :-))
    My quiet home is in the middle of beautiful Honeymoon Valley, surrounded by native bush, birds and organic gardens. We built this earth house using local clay and roof gardens.

    The subtropical Far North of NZ is the 'birthplace' of New Zealand/Aotearoa, as we know it today and has significant historic sights and stories. We are 20 min drive from Taipa Beach, Doubtless Bay, 330 km North of Auckland.

    I am part of the Honeymoon Valley landcare group. We protect native forest, birds, lizards and insects by trapping predators and eradicating invasive weeds. No dogs, no cats!

    My home suits independent helpers who have some work/life experience. I have a day job at our local school. Afternoons and weekends we will spend time together. You also can go sightseeing any day during the week.

    I need help with landscaping (mowing, brush-cutting, earth work), chopping firewood, making compost, gardening, renovating (fixing things, basic carpentry, painting), sewing, cleaning, maintenance. I have chickens, bake bread, home-brew beer. When in season, I make vinegar, preserve fruit, collect seeds.

    You exchange 4-5 hours of your time per day for full accommodation and meals (breakfast, sandwich lunch, cooked dinner). If you need extra food (snacks, gluten free, allergies) please bring extra and special foods with you.

    You can swim in our river (Oruru River), enjoy bush and bird live. If you can play an instrument: we have a piano, guitars, ukuleles, and drums. I love music (listening, singing, dancing); I love nature, films, literature and art. No TV. WIFI ok.

    Families with children are welcome; I have plenty of toys from my own children/grandchildren (they do not live here)
    Cheers Gerlinde

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can help you with your language study and playing music

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    gardeners, landscaping, carpenters, painters... restoring windows....

    I need helpers who enjoy landscaping, gardening, renovating, sewing, or general maintenance, or have experience with joinery/building. We have a workshop equipped with basic tools and I collected recycled pieces of wood, bamboo etc. for creative wood work..... making book shelves, fixing old furniture.

    I prefer people who have work and life experience, and who are happy to sometimes being home alone when we are away at our day jobs. Usually our helpers arrive on a Friday so we can get to know each other and work together over the weekend.

    Common activities are mowing, composting, chickens, chopping firewood, sewing, preserving, making vinegar and beer, baking bread, propagating, seed collecting.... I use a basic mix of permaculture & bio-dynamic principles with most of my projects.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    German: Fluido
    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    A bedroom in our house

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Happy to host a family with children!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 - 5 hours per day/ 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)









































































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 188351881472