Need a couple of volunteers who enjoy nature and can help us with outdoor work in the Lot, South West France

Country

Francia

14 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/06/2020

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live in the Lot, South West France in a small hamlet, about 1.5K from our nearest village, St Caprais. There are three of us, Philippe my French husband, a landscaper, myself, an artist/designer and my mother, Margaret, designer of parks and gardens world-wide and author. My Mum and I are both from the South island of NZ and we've had a family home here since 1975.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We really need a couple of volunteers who have had experience living in the countryside and who enjoy manual outdoor work. Work would entail gardening: landscaping and maintenance of our garden, which is frequently visited by the public, and large potager. We can supply photos of these if you wish. Other work includes helping Philippe to clad the house he is building on an adjacent property in old stone from a ruin on our land and with other construction projects. It would be a great opportunity to speak in French when working with Philippe! Ideally we would like them to start April/May and work through to September/October.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Both our volunteers would have their own rooms in Margaret's cottage, with a shared bathroom and direct access from outside. Margaret lives in an independant wing of the house. They would have an office space with Wifi and a large sitting room with television. A kitchen has been set up in one of the rooms at the building site, equipped with fridge, microwave, barbee, hot plate etc. We would provide them with a weekly food budget so that they could do their own shopping.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would supply a Peugot 205 car for them to run around in. There's plenty to do here in the Lot, during the spring and summer, musical events abound, our beautiful area is famous for its historical sites and fabulous cuisine. There is canoeing and kyaking on the Lot and Dordogne rivers, we're close to two equestrian farms. We can also supply bicycles if they want to go bike riding.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 464262619532