Looking for gardening help and cultural/language exchange at our friendly and quiet family home in Werther, Germany

  • 11 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 25 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Sin mínimo

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We, that is Jutta, Nicola and Jordis, would like to welcome workawayers at our family home. Jutta is a German language teacher and always interested in learning about different languages; she speaks Spanish and English, also a little Esperanto, Polish and Danish.

    We (Jutta's daughters) are in our 20s and have both been work&travellers during recent years. We love the whole concept, had wonderful experiences all over the world and found lasting friendships.

    Now we’d like to become hosts as well and meet likeminded travellers.

    Our garden has grown quite wild and there’s a whole lot we’d like to do with it. This autumn’s priority would be regaining some kind of control; cutting hedges and removing wild trees. We’re thinking about planting two new apple trees, and then there’s always weeding and odd jobs in and around the house (putting up a fence, cleaning windows, cooking, …)

    So if you’re a gardener, or got some experience, that’d be great!

    Huge bonus would be if you’re cool with spiders, cause the firewood in the cellar truly needs organising.

    Both of the above are no must though. Only real important thing is that you’re independent and o.k. to work alone. We’re open to hosting couples / two people as well, but in any scenario you’d have to be able to work independently. Jutta works afternoons and we are between studying in different cities and week-end visits at home (during the week if we can manage).

    So this would be a good setup for people looking for time to themselves – maybe you’re writing a book on the side while travelling, or are a digital nomad,… welcome! However, when we’re around, we’d love to get to know you, do some gardening and cooking. We are into good food (vegetarian with vegan tendencies) and always interested to learn and share! If you like to cook and eat… welcome!

    We also like to do garden bonfires, all kinds of DIY / art projects (film-making and bookbinding amongst others), walks, music, roadtrips, … Nicola plays the piano, Jutta plays the flute and accordion, and there’s also a guitar in the house. We have a slightly neurotic, yet very friendly cat, Mokka. She’s supposed to be anti-allergic.

    Werther is a small town, ideal for the quiet life. No major attractions, but we do have an excellent Italian ice cream parlour. The surrounding countryside is great for walks and bike trips (you can use one of our bikes). The city of Bielefeld can be reached by a 20-minute bus ride, there you’ll find cinemas, museums, concerts and all that jazz.

    Again, travellers should be aware that what we offer is some peace and quiet in our house and garden, in a small German town. There’s no beach, and this is not where the party’s at. But if you’re the kind of person who wants to listen to their podcast while gardening, (mostly) structure your own day (be it getting up early or sleeping in, as long as you get the work done), maybe enjoy coffee and a book in the sunshine and share meals and stories with us friendly introverts, then we’d be glad to hear from you!

    If you think we’d be a good fit, please tell us a little about yourself and we will get back to you. If you want to indicate that you’ve read all of our profile, please mention the name of our cat. 😊

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can teach you some German and are interested in other languages ourselves. We can offer you to parttake in any kind of cultural activity we'll get up to during your stay.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    mostly gardening, household jobs, cooking (if that's something you enjoy)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio
    Danish: Principiante
    Esperanto: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We're keen to learn about every language on the planet.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private room with a double-bed and a sink. Shared bathroom. Wifi access. Shared meals (and if schedule doesn't allow it, help yourself to whatever you need)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Small town life with surrounding countryside. 5 minute walk to busstop; 20 minute ride to Bielefeld (for more culture). You can borrow one of our bikes. Within an hour's drive you can find the Externsteine, a big pagan rock monument in the forest.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You can park in our driveway.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 449265483534

Fotos

Comentarios

Help with our wonderful little babyboy in in Betzendorf, Germany
Help a family with five kids and explore the nature around Sömmerda Ot Schillingstedt, Germany