Help us renovate our non-profit green co-working and meeting space in the countryside next to Berlin, Germany

  • Alemania
  • 2281 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 22 sept 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a couple that enjoys to connect to people around the world and likes to welcome you in our project of building a green, creative working and meeting space in the countryside near Berlin. Your help will be part of the several fields of our non-profit engagement.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will stay in a beautiful, creative place in Drahnsdorf in the countryside around Berlin. So you will enjoy the country as well as the big city. We are establishing a place for creatives and research towards developing atmospheres that enhance creativity. Also we work in that field professionally as a professor for communication design and as architect, philosopher and dance therapist.

  • Ayuda


    September until November 2023

    We are renovating our house, building a wooden Tea house and need help in different renovation tasks (mostly wood work) at the moment.

    Another project is we are experimenting with foam to build furniture like seats and sofas. Therefore some understanding also knowledge how to use a (professionell or non professionell) sewing machine would be great.

    There is always work in our garden. We just established a water irrigation system and are starting a permaculture garden.

    Also our household team will need assistance in cleaning, cooking etc.

    Generally we do a commitment for 2 weeks where both sides can see how it works out and then we decide on longer stays.

    We host cultural and educational events.

    Since a few years we are involved in initiating the establishment of a circular system with energy-autonomy and regenerative agriculture for the village. In the future we want to build an earthship as a sustainability center for it. Right now we are in the funding process and also do a lot of communication work. We believe that there is a new countryside living developing that can serve as a model of a more sustainable and community based living. Our project is working towards this goal.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will sleep in our house in single rooms. We eat some meat as well as vegetarian meals (mostly we cook vegetarian now) and try to cook healthy and with regional products.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are part of the "Spreewald area". In the next village (3 km) there is a little lake to swim. We have a landscape of farmland, meadows and woods around. A train connection is going to the center of Berlin.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 625356787681

Comentarios (55)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Get a taste of farm life and help our family out in the countryside near Korbach, Germany
House sitter to look after animals and garden at my farm in Penig, Germany