Help build a piece of paradise in Madeira Island, Portugal

Country

Portugal

750 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/01/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    2621

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    62.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 12 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am a surfer/ artist/ entrepreneur. I have tattoo shops in Portugal and Norway. And also have guest houses on Madeira Island. I am building / renovating some old properties into two eco guest houses where i also plan to organize surf and yoga retreats. I also want to incorparate sustainable and organic farming in it.
    My team consists of friends and specialized workers.
    There are two houses that will comprise the project. A smaller one that is over 100 years old that will be restored, with two plots of farmable land around it, that already has some fruit trees such as Mangoes, Figs, Lime, Grape Vines. All this land needs to be cleaned and the trees nurtured for. I will create a garden area here as well. With flowers and other fruit trees, and vegetables.
    And another house right next to this one that is a bigger traditonal Madeiran house. This is a bigger house which will also have renovation done. But mostly by myself and the volunteers. Such as : Restoring old furniture, painting ,decorating, gardening. Most of the specialized work i will use people that have worked with me before for the plumbing, electricity, mason work, etc. Unless of course the volunteers have these skills as well...
    What i need help mostly with is everday chores around the house : cleaning, shopping, cooking, gardening, organizing, restoration, some building , good vibes and inspiration.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Beautiful beaches, Surfing, Amazing nature, great all around life experience.
    The region is noted for its great gastronomy and wine. Come and learn Portuguese culture and history.
    Madeira's temperate climate makes it an ideal escape from icy winters and the hot summers.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I will need all around help really. Just a second hand and mind helping with creating these new spaces. Cooking, gardening, cleaning, renovating and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    Portuguese: Fluido
    French: Principiante
    Norwegian: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own bed room, access to kitchen and living room , garden , bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can surf, stand-up paddle, swim, hike, whale and dolphin watch.Tons of things to do in madeira within the nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 439514486798