Help in nature hostel on south-west Alentejo coast, Portugal

Country

Portugal

469 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    21/06/2021

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1386

  • Medallas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a small hostel in the country side 15 mn walk from the Atlantic ocean and I love this little piece of paradise. The house, a typical one from this area, is more than 100 years old and I started to reform it 6 years ago. It's situated on a piece of land of about 3 hectares full of cork oaks, pines, fruit trees, vines and a little river. In addition to this hostel I also have a kite surfing and stand up paddle school.

    I'm looking for a group of 2 persons max to help in the busy summer months. The work will mainly consist of gardening (vegetable garden, fruit trees, vines) and construction (outdoor kitchen, yoga deck), and every now and then you might be asked to help out in the hostel sometimes.
    We are very close to the sea and surfing is a good possibility. It would be useful to have your own transportation but I go often to the beach and to town as well.

    Thanks 🙂 👍

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I'm native French and Portuguese so if you want to practice your Portuguese or French I can help you. The house is on the south west coast of Portugal and this area is very traditional, it is very interesting to realize how people live around here. I am conscious about health & nature and I love to share ideas about healthy nutrition, sports and a fulfilling lifestyle.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for helpers who like to work on the land, mainly in the vegetable garden, fruit trees and vines, but we also have some land clearing to do.

    In addition we are constructing an outdoor kitchen and we want to construct a yoga deck. We also want to start offering yoga classes so yoga teachers are very welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Portugués: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will sleep in a tent under the fruit trees :)

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is no bus around here and the asphalt roads are about 2 km it, so it is very quiet and peaceful here. The area is beautiful so nature lovers will feel right at home. There is a bycicle available, paddle surf boards, and a beginner old surf board. I drive to town often.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 918891996924