Join an urban garden permaculture project in the heart of Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Alemania

41 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hey guys,

    We are a couple living with our dog in a permaculture garden project in the heart of Frankfurt. There is a thriving community of artists, yogis, activists and nature-loving people around. The project is aimed at bringing together the urban community through open gardening projects and reconnecting urban citizens to nature.

    There are all sorts of projects, from gardening to DIY building where you can join and bring in your passion. Besides, there is a lot of place to do yoga, meditate or do any other kind of physical workout.

    We are both working full time in classic desk jobs, which we can do from home. There is a possibility to use a desk and WiFi, as well as electricity, in case you need to do work, too.

    Now that autumn arrives, it gets a bit more quiet and cold around the gardens. Since both of us are working full days, you’d spend most of your day by yourself. We get up and sleep early - you don’t need to feel bothered to adapt to our rhythm, but be prepared that if you like to stay up for long, you might have to be ok by yourself.

    You are best prepared to have a good time around, when you enjoy the presence and simplicity of nature, love adventures, are active and like to move things forward, and are ok to spend time by yourself (we have books, paper, yoga mats etc. for you to use).

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    There's plenty of permaculture knowledge within the community in the gardens. You can sign up to regular workshops or just learn from people through daily work. Furthermore, there are all sorts of artists, creatives and yogis around, that are happy to share their passions and to learn from you.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Gardening: Depending on the season, there is always something different to do in the garden. From building beds to landscaping. We are happy to include your ideas and passions!

    DIY: We are constantly building something around the tiny house and the tent. Past tasks were: building an outdoor shower, isolating the tiny house, setting up the stage for the tent.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    YOUR TENT
    You have a spacious "glamping" tent (3x3m in size), high enough to stand in. The tent is equipped with mattresses.

    SHARED SPACE
    You will be sharing the outdoor kitchen, as well as the roofed outdoor area of the hut with us. Here you can chill, charge your devices, cook or do whatever you feel like.

    SANITATION
    We have an outdoor shower and a compost toilet.

    WATER
    We have running water. The water can be heated up over a stove. There is no warm water from the pipe.

    ELECTRICITY
    We have solar panels at the hut. There is no electricity at your tent. If you want to charge your devices, you can leave them with us overnight, charge them during the daytime, or bring a power bank.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in Bornheim Frankfurt, which is 10 mins with public transport from all relevant city centre activities. Basically you are right in the heart of the city, while being surrounded by nature.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We are digital nomads ourselves (software engineer and consultant) and are happy to welcome you in our garden office.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 798214961787