actualizado  

Join our family and help with gardening and natural building in beautiful Alantejo, Portugal

  • 633 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 13 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family of four people, with our dog Alma and the cats.
    We love the quiet life and peaceful nature, so we moved to the southwest of Portugal to start a new life in 2017. In 2021 we found this piece of land and have been cultivating our lives here ever since. We choose this spot because it's surrounded by charming ancient cork trees, beautiful simple villages, and close to the beautiful beaches of south west Portugal. We moved to our land that was not touched for 70 years and has been completely free from human intervention- for better or worse!
    We use local soil and natural materials for construction and try to work with nature and what it has to offer us. We cultivate a vegetable garden and act according to the idea of Pharmaculture for the soil, humans and nature.
    We are welcome also unvaccinated people.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share natural building skills , practicing pharmaculture together as a life style and get to know about the idea behind self directed education and out door living as a family. There will be time for you to explore the surrounding area and the small towns of Alentejo.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking to meet people who wish to experiment with a true outdoor life, who are motivated to work with us and are open to learn. We are creating a new life together on this land- key word being new as we have only had it since 2021 :)
    If you have any experience with natural building and gardening it will be super helpful but we can provide the skills and will be happy to explain and teach. Many tasks revolve around your own maintenance and we are super happy to talk through the other projects in depth. Things you might expect to do :
    -keep the paths and shared spaces tidy and maintained
    -Gardening in the vegetable patch
    -helping in the homestead
    But things change quickly but we're always working on a new project on the land!
    The best part of the experience is the friends you do it with. It will be a simple life, close to nature, helping us build up the land and passing on your wisdom to our family, if this interests you. The children live with us, work with us, eat with us. They love the company of new people.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Hebrew: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We moved to Portugal in 2017 and so are all in different stages of learning the language. We communicate mostly in English.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have a nice caravan that can accommodate a couple of volunteers. We have a compost toilet, hot shower, fully equipped open kitchen, and shared outdoor living spaces.
    We do not have Wifi but there is good signal, perfect for anyone with a European SIM or a newly bought Portuguese one!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We are located in one of the most peaceful and pleasant areas of Portugal within a very short drive from the beautiful beaches of southwestern Portugal. There are ecological communities around us and diverse social life that can enable learning about man, nature and society.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a convenient parking space for a Campervan. As well as this we have a compost toilet, hot shower, a fully equipped open kitchen, and a bell tent and hammocks as sitting areas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have very big, dominant female dog and our chickens are free range on the farm so keep that in mind, also we are not far from other properties and we need to respect the neighbors.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 293211352849

Comentarios (8)



Comentarios

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (4.9)










The road to a sustainable and self-sufficient life in Fajã Grande, Flores Azores, Portugal
Help in my garden and home in Serra de Estrella mountains, Portugal