Some help around our little finca home in the 'real' Andalusia between Córdoba and Sevilla, Spain

Country

España

134 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    20  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    September 2021 update:
    Currently we are looking for help with end-summer cleaning in and around the house, painting walls and borders indoor and outdoor as well as some easy outdoor tasks in the orange orchard. Workawayers travelling in campervans are more than welcome.

    We are a Swiss/German couple +/-50 who recently "retired" to have a change of lifestyle, and most important, live on our little finca in Andalusia which we discovered 3 years ago, and where we have space for various animals (currently 2 dogs and 1 cat, 3 chicken), growing veggies and fruit-trees, and hosting friends and family. We are quite laid back people and so is our place, however we do make an effort to keep our home look nice and tidy.

    If you are interested in volunteering at our place please get in touch with us and make sure to mention your wished arrival / travel dates.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our house sits in the "real" Andalucia, and has nothing in common with the overloaded coastal/holidays areas and it gets very hot in summer. The small town where we usually go for shopping is called La Carlota. There are very few expats around and not many tourists. Thus, you will be able to practice Spanish with the nice and warmhearted people who live around here, if you wish and make an effort. People here are extremely friendly and open to anyone if you speak Spanish. Lot's of nature right in front of our home and many historical sites and cities to discover are close-by: Córdoba, Sevilla, Carmona, Ecija, Málaga, Granada...

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Our house is surrounded by around 400 orange trees, sitting on approx. 10000 m2 of land, the privacy and tranquility is extraordinary. Nevertheless, it is not a remote or isolated place. Shopping is only 10 minutes away by car (or even in walking distance for basic needs in the adjacent pueblo). If you do not have your own means of transportation, there is a bus running about 3-5 times a day to the small village nearby, where you can catch a bus to Córdoba or you can join us by car when we go do our shopping.
    Depending on the season, we would need help with planting, pruning, watering, chopping wood, painting, window cleaning, weed cutting, general maintenance, and, and, and.... Should you be technically apt there would be plenty of smaller construction-refurbishing tasks that could be discussed, depending on your skills. We have also started to create a veggie-garden and eventually plant more things and adopt more animals.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Private rustic accommodation in a separate building (approx. 60m2) next to our house with its own small kitchen with coffee maker, fridge-freezer, and stove, no A/C nor heating, in a very original setting. The bathroom is not in the same building and you have to walk about 25 meters to the pool bathroom with limited hot water.

    We do provide coffee, tee, and food for your breakfast if you wish, however you will prepare your meals yourself and to your own timing. You are also more than welcome to join us for dinner once or twice a week.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is plenty around such as the history-filled cities Sevilla, Carmona, Ecija, Córdoba, Málaga, Granada..., all are within 30 minutes to 2 hours’ drive. If you prefer countryside to sightseeing, other activities could be walking, biking, hiking, horseback-riding, padel, river-tours on the Guadalquivir, or climbing the Camenito del Rey.... or just read a book and enjoy :-)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15 hours/p.p. a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.9)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 388875589577