Help with animals at a sanctuary in Northern Spain

Country

España

101 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    IN NEED OF HELPERS NOW THROUGH WINTER Months Restoration and work on fencing and animal housing and planting work 🌲

    Animal sanctuary for Donkeys, turkeys,Geese,Cats,dogs
    Help needed around the sanctuary with mucking out, donkey brushing, feeding, garden work. Dog walking and feeding, cat care with 22 cats. Fruit tree pruning and care
    Some small building help and land clearance. My place is a farm sanctuary for abused and unwanted animals, I’ve been running over 4 years and originally started in Denmark but recently relocated to Spain. I primarily care for donkeys but have turkeys, geese, cats and dogs to. I’m a non profit organization currently awaiting my Spanish approval

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    People will learn all aspects of animal care, how to clean out stables and do basic medical tasks. How to move a large herd of donkeys around and care for over 20 cats with feeding and watering. There’s also turkeys and geese who need daily feeding and watering as well as cleaning out, I’m also preparing a large vegetable garden using raised beds and building a poly tunnel with round wood. I will require help with all these tasks.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Animal Care help and garden tasks, dog walking, feeding of animals and some building crafts

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I can offer a private room with double bed and some storage for clothes, there’s a private indoor shower and toilet too with washing machine. A shared indoor kitchen with over and fridge. And two more basic empty rooms downstairs with a possibility to stay with one double bed and a single.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local town 35 minutes walk

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 369654812512