Italian family looking for help in their estate in Sicily on the Mediterranean seaside. Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

308 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    20/01/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    *WE ARE CURRENTLY LOOKING FOR HELP*

    Hello hello hello! We are an Italian family of 4 (parents and 2 children): my sister (26) and I (23) moved out and our parents are looking for help with our family estate on the Mediterranean sea.
    The estate is on the seaside, in a place which is surrounded by pine&olive trees and 2 minutes away from the sea. Trips to Catania take 20 mins by car/bus and to Taormina 30 mins by train from Taormina. We speak Italian, English and a bit of Spanish. My parents are both active and passionate about cooking and eating good food. We provide all meals and we all eat together.
    We are looking for help with the maintenance of the outside area and of the inside too.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We are a traditional Italian family who still respects siesta times. You will learn about Italian culture, and Italian lifestyle and food. We are relatively close to Mount Etna, so you can also try some good wines. If you come in October/Novermber you may help us to pick olives and make olive oil!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The help needed is general maintenance such as looking after the garden and the pool, around the house, feeding the cats, painting some doors and everything in general.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Besides from their bedroom, travellers are reserved a private common room, which is made of a a kitchenette, fridge, a sofa to relax and a table on the outside terrace with a beautiful sea-view. They will also have access to areas such as the pool, jacuzzi, and garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    My parents love giving information about Sicily and must-see places and must-eat food!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 367214581815