Experience life in Sicily with a friendly family

Country

Italia

26 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    13/06/2022

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a sicilian family, me, my husband and my seven years old child, Francesco. We live in a flat in a very central area in Palermo. We have a dog living with us and a little lovebird parrot. I'm a teacher and my husband, Alessandro, is a lawyer, he is italian of course, and has also canadian citizenship. Our son attends primary school.
    We have a very quiet life, working during the week and going away for the weekend when possible. One a week we go outside to meet friends or we invite them in our place. We love walking, travelling, music, arts, animals and nature.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    In Sicily the workawayers could learn italian, could enjoy the city and all the many historical and artistic sites. They could enjoy also the good weather, the sea and the good food, all things that could enrich personal cultural background. So they could live a different experience living a everyday life in family. During the spare time they could study italian, visit Palermo, the sorroundings and also we could arrange some trips around Sicily together or by themselves. There is also the possibility to use my bike and go around the city. also they could try to attend ceramics, painting, cooking or italian classes.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The main purpose of our request is to make my seven years old child learn english in a very easy way and as well I need some help with him at home and if necessary for his activities inside and outside.. I would like my son to stay with a kind person of a different country, an english mother tounge who can teach him and take care of him. It will be great! So definetly I m looking for an english mother tounge babysitter, very kind with children who could help him with his staff discovering different culture. Sometimes it could be necessary to pick up him from or to school or accompany to other places (friends, parties, school, park ...). But it is not the a daily rule. Sometimes could be possible to stay with him during the evening if I go the the theatre or somewhere.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The flat is in a central area of Palermo between the new and the old city, very close to the main boulevard, "via libertà" and the famous theatre il "Politeama" . In the area there are many shops, caffeshops, art galleries, theatres and restaurants and you can reach many places by foot such as the historical centre or the new city. The area is full of transport.
    The flat is at the eight floor of a new building with concierge. you can reach the floor by lift. in the flat there are a living room and a kitchen in a ommon open space, then two bathrooms and three bedrooms. The bedroom available for the workawayers host is a room with guardrobe, a desk, a bookshelf and all staff necessary and there is also a small balcony. In the flat there is also a big terrace to enjoy open air or gardening, I like plants and flowers. We are smokers but inside is not allowed smoking, only outside.
    I will be happy to host foreign people!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We would like to do workawayers experience for the first time so that we can promote cultural exchange and learning.
    It will be the first experience and I really would like it will work.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 762112147224