Help us with our kids and around the home on a stunning Sicilian island, Italy

Country

Italia

491 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    08/12/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    95.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Ciao!
    We are a Canadian/Sicilian family with two labradors living on the beautiful island of Lipari, on the northeast coast of Sicily, Italy.

    We have traveled the world, studied and worked in the city, and now have decided to make a family in the wonderful wild countryside of this volcanic island, and run guesthouses here.

    We are looking for help with our kids, and with daily chores.

    We live in a beautiful big independant villa 15 minutes drive from the main town. We lead a simple eolian lifestyle of nature, beach/sea and homemade sicilian cooking!

    There are many things to do here such as swimming, snorkling/diving, fishing, boat, trekking (including volcano climbing), walking, cycling, picnics, going for aperitivo and discovering the other islands that make up the Eolian archipelago. The weather is wonderful for swimming until November, and the winter is mild.

    Lipari (the Aeolian islands) is a UNESCO world heritage site.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    By staying with us you can learn or improve your Italian and live the sicilian way of life, in a typical eolian home.

    You will get to know a mythical and exciting culture, meet warm and colourful people and experience the delicious culinary traditions (with local produce + tasty sweets!)

    You will also live in a unique environment of history and nature. We live in a mix of wild beaches, spectacular sea, cactus fields, abandoned ruins and active volcanoes!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are mostly looking for help with the kids, with a little plus for French or English speaking travellers as our children are learning those languages (besides Italian + Siciliano).

    You will help about 5 hours per day, 5 days a week. We are open to pay for additionnal help. To be discussed.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We provide a private room in our house, with private bathroom. You have full access to the main kitchen and laundry machine.

    We are situated close to the supermarket.

    We can provide lifts into town when we go (often!), it is possible to walk to town in about 45 minutes, and there are buses.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 743738991575