Help our family with natural construction, carpentry and homesteading projects in Chinandega, Nicaragua

  • 105 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 may 2024



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas



  • Descripción


    We are a family living on about 4 acres of land - we have chickens, a dog , cats and we are growing whatever we can . We are building gardens , planting banana trees, coconut trees , and much more. We come from a city life and now we want to live a more quality life with our three children . We need help with various tasks . For now we can offer you a space with a tent in our wooden structure to sleep in. We’ve got lots of projects that require a little knowledge or the willingness to investigate about building. We are a busy and lively family with three energetic young boys, animals, music, and an active community of friends and neighbors coming and going. If you are looking for a quiet place or need a lot of time to yourself, this might not be a good match for you. But if you're up for a fun, creative, sometimes chaotic and always busy environment we would love to have your help and welcome you to our home. We want to emphasize that we need people who take initiative and can organize themselves well without a lot of push from us. Our location can seem remote as you will need to walk or bike ride/motorcycle to the few cafes and restaurants. If you are looking to be in a busy place with a lot of shops and cafes this may not be the best place for you. Please understand that if you do not feel comfortable being surrounded by nature and with yourself as the only company at times this may not work for you. We are doing our best here to create the life we want , we have three children, and many other responsibilities so it is very important that we do not waste each other's time and energy and that we have clear expectations. There are many gardening projects available for those who truly want to help us as well as social media help we need.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will benefit from being in a healthy space with people who honor life and who are choosing to live differently . You will learn how to live with locals and to learn from the culture of Nicaragua . There is endless room for creativity and connection . Nature is all around us!

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We need help with various construction projects . We need someone who is creative and can work with what is available on the property . We have lots of wood . A carpenter , woodworker , and/or experience with construction is ideal . Marketing knowledge or experience is a plus.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We would love for our children to learn another language other than English and Spanish .

  • Alojamiento


    You may sleep in a wooden unit on the property or in a comfy tent .

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We need people who care and want to genuinely help- this is not a good fit for those who just want to travel and have a place to live with food. If you are the kind of person who wants to get away with the least amount of work as possible please do not contact us. We appreciate hard workers and people who care to learn about the culture and come to teh country with humility.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There are places close by with internet available . We are working on getting internet .

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have plenty of space for vehicles

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 362594925622

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.5)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help me with gardening in a great surfing destination close to Popoyo, Nicaragua
Help set up and work at an Intercultural Centre and Refuge with a variety of tasks on Ometepe Island, Nicaragua