1 / 3

Help me with gardening in a great surfing destination close to Popoyo, Nicaragua

  • 37 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 8 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I have a home close to Popoyo, Nicaragua, a great surfing destination, and would love to share in exchange for landscaping duties around my home. Means of transport, such as a moto, highly recommended, as I would not supply your transport. I would require 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week, Monday through Friday. No meals are included, but I do have a private kitchenette for you to use along with a private casita during your stay. I am off grid sustainable through solar, which means my WiFi is always up and functioning for individuals working remotely, a HUGE benefit in this remote area of Nicaragua. I have 2 black labradors that are my mascots (sort of) and they are always happy to welcome you to my home.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being able to maintain fruit bearing trees and plants can be quite fulfilling. This area offers very great surfing, many yoga camps, and eco tourism based on the season for our turtles that come to this region for laying their eggs on our pristine beaches.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    My property has many juvenile trees that would require maintenence and upkeep such as watering, pruning and composting of excess materials throughout the property. Daily help is fairly light, maybe 2 to 3 hours a day.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    My Spanish is in need of some help

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have your own casita that sleeps one. Accomadations would include dorm frig, small kitchenette, outside shower, electric and wifi. No meals provided but have a designated kitchen space entirely for the work away position.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    many surf breaks located within 10 minutes drive and there are local taxi services.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    I offer wifi to the person who will be accepted for this workaway, so if working online is essential for your travels, I do have continuous WiFi and battery backup in place from my solar array.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 2-3hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 488853311697

Fotos

Comentarios

Help at a cozy hostel on a volcanic Island while exploring a paradise in Moyogalpa, Nicaragua
Help our family with natural construction, carpentry and homesteading projects in Chinandega, Nicaragua