Come help us with small projects and enjoy getting familiar with Swedish culture in Jokkmokk, Sweden

Country

Suecia

189 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    22/09/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a family living a couple of km outside Jokkmokk at the Luleå River. We have 3 kids and some rabbits.
    The kids are Vidar 12, Clava 9 and Alve 8 years old. The nature is all around us, the riverbed is just 60m from the main building. The forest starts 100 m from the house. Our interest are outdoor activities, at least it was before the kids... We have lot of machinery and equipment and projects in and outside the house. Therefore we should need some help. Of course we have a genuine interest of meeting new people.

    Helping out with general household chores. Joining as an extra hand and company in our daily life.
    You need to have experience in taking care of kids, be self-going/motivated and like nature in remote areas.

    The daily help we need might include:
    Cooking.
    Washing up afterwards.
    Watch and participate in our kids play inside or outside.
    Clearing up and cleaning up the house.
    Maybe working on a specific project.


    Be our company in our daily life, doing small walks, meeting friends etc.

    Some days there will be more to do and some less!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We can share our knowledge about swedish, northland and sami culture. Jokkmokk is a multi-cultural society and attracts a lot of different people. The locals is in general open minded and easy to speak with. When you are of work you have Europe's last wilderness at your hands. Just go out experience! In the summertime there is midnight sun and you will likely to stay up all night long. In the wintertime you have the immense polar darkness with the sky beautifully decorated with stars as you never seen them before. Some cold nights you will see the Aurora Borealis witch are the best nature "movie" you can see.
    There are trails and tracks for skiing,snowmobile,hiking or mountain biking.

    Cold weather clothes are needed, normal winter temperatures are -10 to - 25 degrees Celsius but can drop a few day to -40.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    -One week evaluation time.

    - Non smokers only.

    -You have to know how to cook.

    -Driving licence is beneficial.

    - Minimum age 18 years.

    -You need to be independent and actively seeking opportunities to see where the help needs to be done.


    We can lend you outdoor equipment/skis etc if you like going on your own adventures.

    -You must be happy being on your own at times as we only host one volunteer at the time.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Sami: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You will have your own room.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Jokkmokk is a small town with about 3000 inhibitants. In summer you can experience that the sun never sets and in midwinter the opposite way. Jokkmokk attracts a lot of tourist in especially summertime and therefore you can expect a lot of things to do during your time off.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 days a week (max 25 hours), 2 days off

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.7)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.7)








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 524136364311