Unique experience as a co-host in St Ives, UK



 Estancia mínima:  1 mes o más



  • Descripción


    Dear workawayers.

    My name is chris.

    I invite you to consider this unique workaway experience in my home town St. Ives, Cornwall.

    We are looking for a responsible individual to be part of the team helping to run an online rental over the summer period.

    There are some key skills are necessary for this position. The candidate must be punctual, personable and sociable and able to use there own initiative. Communicating with guests in a kind and pleasant manor is important. Previous cleaning experience to a high standard is very important, organisational skills are key. Managerial skills and General maintenance knowledge will go a long way. Also IT skills are essential to be able to use online booking platforms.

    Hours vary although generally work hours are upon check out ( 10 am ) until everything is ready for the next guest to arrive. This could be anything from 1 hour up to 4 hours depending on how many guests check out on any given day.

    Being a keen traveler myself, it gives me great pleasure to welcome guests to my home town and give workawayers a super opportunity to live and work in a relaxed yet professional environment. With the beaches, surf and St. Ives town centre just short walk away!

    I am a very keen outdoors enthusiast and love to surf, shape surfboards, hike, spearfish, music etc. so happy to share this magical place :)

    Work carried out is payed at a basic wage. Accommodation is part of the exchange.

    Please enquire for further details

    Thanks Chris :)

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda informática
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    St Ives is an art Mecca and an area of outstanding natural beauty. Amongst other things I can provide deep local knowledge on Cornwall, surf lessons, boat trips, hiking info and tours, art gallery and exhibition info, food and nightlife info. Wild foraging, spear fishing and free dive info or tours and more

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the UK minimum hourly wage for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided inline with UK guidance. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Ayuda


    * Meeting and greeting guests on arrival

    * Answering any queries or questions the guests might have

    * Making sure the guests are comfortable and happy

    * Cleaning the guest accommodation upon check out

    * general cleaning and housework of communal areas

    * washing, drying, folding and organising towels and linen

    * some Gardening

    * some general maintenance

    * Being available to call at any point during the day

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    A comfortable room in a large house situated a 15 minute walk into st Ives town and beaches

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Please don’t hesitate to ask any questions if you are interested in helping at my place.
    Many thanks

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Good Wi-Fi connection

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is an ideal spot close by to park.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 315399488783

Comentarios (3)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Native speakers to help teach English near Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Au pair help for a sailing family in Southampton, UK