1 / 5

Homestead, straw-bale houses in ecovillage community in Kazlų Rūdos, Lithuania

  • 24 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 11 jun 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello, we are young family Ignas, Gabija, our son Nojus (3 years old), and small breed dog Žiogas. We are living in a beautiful Kardokai ecovillage and community. Here we live happily surounded of friendly, like-minded neighbours and wild forests, not far from Kazlų Rūda town.
    We built straw bale house for our family (in our village most of the buildings are from straw bale), we have garden, which is mostly full of mulch. So we try to grow vegetables and fruits as naturaly as we can based on permaculture knowledge.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can learn about natural building, permaculture, yoga, how to grow trees from a seed or sprout, how to start your own homestead in the forests. You can see our ecovillage and community life, forest kindergarten-school.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Taking care of our garden, vegetables, trees, meadow. Helping with construction projects, maybe building something new. Preparing food maybe, or taking care of our son sometimes. Depends on the day.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accomodate single person or a couple in our small guest lodge (small private room with bed, chair and some cupboards) which is nice place to stay on summer time. We will provide 3 vegetarian meals a day and some snacks, tea.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    + There are plenty of hiking posibilities in the forests around us. We can show you some nice places.
    + We can take you for a tour around Kardokai ecovillage and introduce to community. Here are plenty of straw-bale and one hempcrete houses to see. Also you can see and learn about our forest school and kindergarten.
    + in our land we have 3 ponds for swimming (which is nice to do during hot days!).
    + Ignas is yoga instructor, so we can do some yoga and other sessions somedays.
    + on days off you can visit Kaunas city, or Kazlų Rūda town.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    Este anfitrión dice que acepta a viajeros con mascotas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 293281267665

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios


Help renovate my farmstead, grow delicious veggies and build stuff near Moletai, Lithuania