Look after the garden and two cats and explore the beautiful Pyrenees, France

Country

Francia

196 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are retired pensioners (1948 & 1952) and have 2 cats. It is not strictly a workaway as we are not a smallholding, a camping setup or have farm animals etc. and because we would not normally be with you, but still an opportunity to simply look after a 1/2 acre garden, 2 cats, a large home and have a lot of free time. The village is 8 kms from nearest town and shops.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Living in rural France, relatively close to the Spanish border and the mountains. Summer and winter are both opportunities to enjoy the area. The usual mountain activities with paragliding, hiking, parachuting, cycling (Tour de France route), adventure ground all near. Walk across into Spain if you want!!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We have a fairly large house and garden, plus 2 cats, and need some general help to care for it, plus when we are away, which we normally plan. We have a small separate flat so you can either stay in a bedrooms in the main house or stay separately in the flat.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Afrikaans: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Our primary language is English, but we also survive in French, Afrikaans and Swahili (Graham) and happy to try and communicate in any of them.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom in main house or separate annex flat

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Biarritz is 2 hours one way, and the Med is 2 1/2 hours the other way. Toulouse is 1 hour away. The mountains 20 mins and the Catholic religious site of Lourdes is 60 minutes away. Spanish border 40 minutes. Cycling very popular locally

    We can discuss a stipend for food when we both go away.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Plenty of space to park a campervan

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-4 hours a day

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (4.7)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 873591531177