Enjoy a lovely home and garden in the heart of Mallorca



592 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 29 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

  • Descripción


    Inalu :
    I would be very grateful to host one or two people to help me with my new online nutrition courses and consultations.

    In return, I can teach you the art of macrobiotic cooking and offer a special diet for your needs with consultations !!!


    I am an 'emerging artist' from Scotland, This means that I am not yet established in the art world. However I am selling my artworks online, but could use some help to boost my sales. (I sold at local art markets before). I work with vintage collage and mixed media.
    I am also a Shamanic Practitioner, teaching and healing with ancient techniques used by our ancestors.

    Inalu, my wife, is from Madrid she teaches yoga, bodywork, nutrition, working with ayurvedic and traditional Chinese medicine. She also practices shiatsu, Thai yoga massage and Butoh. (*️️*️️*️️She will be away for most of the summer).

    We live simply on the periphery of a small, sleepy, traditional Mallorquian village called Maria de la Salut. I work mainly from home and she offers detox and yoga retreats on the island and around Europe. Our house is clean and basic with a large patio and garden on four stepped terraces leading down to the open countryside.

    In the past I have worked as a volunteer on many long-term social work projects throughout Europe.
    These roles included working in Northern Ireland with catholic and protestant children during the Conflict, ; In Croatia during the war with older people and children in refugee camps and volunteer centre; as a professional counsellor/therapist in Scotland; as a carpenter in Buddhist monastery in France; Several more short term projects.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be staying in a lovely, traditional Mallorquian village, working in the sun surrounded by a picturesque landscape.
    You will have sufficient free time to explore the surroundings.
    We have two, good, well maitained bicycles that you may borrow. (beach about 1 hour)
    Delicious locally produced vegetables will be provided. (mostly, but not always organic).
    You will have your own clean and simple room with double bed.
    I would be happy to teach you a little about practicing shamanism.
    If you want to try some art and crafts or collage I can help, I have the equipment.
    I will do all I can to make your stay welcoming and rewarding.
    I can take you out on one or two excursions by car.

  • Ayuda


    My dear Workawayers,
    I have started my new, exciting business as a nutritionist teacher and consultant !
    Could you help me to promote it online using social media and website . Do you have SEO, online marketing and sales experience !!!!
    You get cooking lessons and a personal diet programme after a consultation or two ... and of course the other benefits mentioned.
    (Kevin is an photographer, so we don't need images)

    I have now created a series of quirky, funky, cool, vintage and commercial collage artworks!
    I would love to sell more of them ! (originals, prints & merchandise)

    Last year volunteers helped me to set up my website with a shop, create accounts (and maintain them) with Facebook, Tumblr, Instagram, Redbubble, Society6, SaatchiArt, Tictail, Stripe, Paypal, Pinterest, Google+..... You get the picture !
    I would love to continue and refine this work with new volunteers this year (2020).

    I may also ask for help to promote my shamanic healing and teaching practice. I am very skilled, experienced and gifted in both disciplines. However, I really need help to market, promote, and develop my professions. If you have skills in online marketing, social media, design, sales, advertising, journalism, PR, etc , I would be happy to welcome you into my home. If you are interested, I can also offer a little shamanic teaching (and possibly healing).
    Also, I can get you started with some art lessons, I have all the equipment!. You may also simply use my materials to experiment on your own.

    We can share the cooking and cleaning duties between us, vegetarian food, most of it organic, will be provided.
    I don't cook very much in the summer months.

    Oh, just in case you are excited about yoga and movement, Inalu will be MOSTLY working away from home during the summer months on retreats.

    Que te vaya bien amigos !


  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a private small, clean, bright and cosy bedroom with comfortable double bed. It has a beautiful view out to the mountains and countryside. We can also set up 2 single beds. Just let me know what you need and we can arrange accordingly.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    We have a large patio and garden, so there is plenty of space to be on your own. Please use the spaces as you like.
    On your time off you can go on some lovely walks, or borrow a bike and head off to the nearest beaches, Ca'n Picafort and Son Serra.
    Inca, a 20 minute drive, lies at the edge of the stunning Tramuntana mountain range.
    We have two, good, sturdy, comfortable bikes you may borrow.
    We live near Sineu, famous for it's traditional market.
    It's a 25 minute drive to the nearest beautiful beach, Son Serra de Marina, or one hour by bicycle.
    There is public transport from our village of Maria de la Salut. (not too frequent).
    Sineu is 5 minutes drive away, from there you can get a train to Palma which takes 40 mns.
    Any questions please ask ....
    Yes ... you'll get to the beach, don't worry !!!
    Thanks for your interest, hope to see you soon ...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 271611229939