Learn about self sufficiency and permaculture in a small village in the South of Granada, Spain

Country

España

81 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    -

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos un mes

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Our permaculture project is in the heart of a small village in the South of Granada. We are offering a cultural exchange and need volunteers to join us on our plot in paradise helping out with a variety of tasks. Much of the work involves helping harvest and maintain our farm containing almonds, olives, avocado and oranges trees. We also make wine and support permaculture to help make use of all of the land available. Additional tasks include helping out in the house with a variety of activities to keep you busy and interested. We hope to see you soon!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    They will learn how to be self sufficient and learn tips on permaculture which can be applied anywhere in the world. Sorvilán is a community which is built on farming with a wide variety of fruits, nuts and vegetables in the neighbouring mountain sides.
    You will be staying in a stunning part of the world as you are living in the mountains with ocean views. This is a great opportunity for someone who wants to break away from technology and reconnect with nature.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help with gardening, harvest of almonds, olives, grapes. General support with the household if there is time outside of garden work.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Español: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Individual rooms for hosts in a apartment with kitchen, bathroom and living space.

    We will provide food for volunteers and usually we will eat all together

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Sorvilán is fairly secluded - a 3 hour bus journey to Granada. Those with vehicles have easy access to explore the mountains, visit neighbouring villages and head to the beach. Those without vehicles shouldn't be put off as Sorvilán hosts a very welcoming community and it will be easy to meet likeminded people who are eager to explore with you.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have space for digital nomads who can work independently outside of the hours they are needed to help the host. There is free wifi in Sorvilán although it is not perfect so 4G tethering may be necessary.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Workawayers in campervans can choose to park up in the village or to stay in the hosts apartment.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 267595928661