Local Nomads - Permaculture, Art, Recycling Projects, Dog Shelter in Andalucia, Spain

  • España
  • 529 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 26 mar 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas



  • Descripción


    Hello sunshine people.

    We are Andrea and Chris and we have our 6000 m2 land in beautiful Andalucía between Sevilla (50km) and Huelva (30km) in the south of the Sierra de Huelva. It is very good located, next to the portugiese boarder (ca.100km), the beaches of Huelva Matalascanas y Mazagón are to 30 minutes drive as the National Park la Doñana. Mountains, lakes and rivers are in the surrounding area.
    Our land has very good access for even bigger cars, ours for exemple is 7m long. It was an agricultural land of grape wine, (because this area is well known for its wine) and we want to convert it in a permacultural one, keeping part of the grape and plant many other plants, trees and build many things we need. We are also up to build a dog shelter. We started our project in May 2022 and build most of recycled materials.
    We are every day at work and realized very fast we can need some helping hands.

    If you want to learn how to build up a life off the grid, are interested in permaculture or taking part on artistic projects like making interior design with macrame technique, paint, doing mosaics, ecoprint, upcycle old furnitures or clothes build out of recycled materials or want to build up the dog shelter and take care of animals you are very welcome to join us.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak german, spanish, hungarian, english. You can practice and improve your skills.
    We are both artists and we share our knowledge of different kind of techniques like macrame (jewelry and interior design), ecoprint on fabrics and paper, embroidery, photography, drawing, design, upcycling old furnitures or pre loved clothes or build of recycled materials
    We do permaculture so you can learn it with us.

  • Ayuda


    Our upcoming projects are:
    Building: outdoor compost toilette, tiny houses, platforms for tents, fence, movable and fixed chicken coops, fire place, commun outdoor kitchen, build the wall of the well higher, finally a place where we can stay with our Van with a carport and a deep storage house in the earth

    Garden: uproot winegrapes for making place for upcoming gardens, plant, gardening, maintenance etc

    Art projects: we want to make our place more beautiful: mosaic on well, pave stones and other objects, build artistic walls for exemple with recycled bottles, decoracion for the garden/guest parking lots

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Hungarian: Fluido
    Portugués: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    At the moment we have a caravan, (not available for the winter) or places to stay with a van or tent
    When you read all the provided informations about our project please put "green" in the title when you message us. Otherwise we possibly will not read your Message. Thank you.

    We share fruits and vegetables of our garden.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    As mentioned there are many interesting places close actually for any tastes. Sevilla is to reach with train or bus for 6€ one way. The beautiful beaches of Matalascañas and Mazagón are halfen hour as La Doñana National Park. El Rocío ca 20km from our land is a very famous small town and deffinetly worth to visit.
    In the Sierra de Huelva beside the amazing nature with lakes, rivers, forests are an alternative life in form of occupied villages and lots of art. Also an art market once in the month is very close.
    The city Huelva is ca 40min drive and you even can go to Ayamonte wich is a very nice small town we love. Or you just cross to Portugal and make a drive around there.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good and fast internet connection on the land

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    You are very welcome nomad friends

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    We have to talk about details but it can be possible

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas


Número de referencia de anfitrión: 884912288881

Comentarios (6)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Rural farmhouse in Andalucia is seeking a couple to help with maintenance near Malaga, Spain
Help around the house and enjoy peaceful community near Valencia, Spain