Enjoy Cantabria´s nature surrounded by apple trees and mountains in Spain

  • España
  • 41 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 31 may 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    We are a family living in the mountains of Cantabria. Japanese mother and Slovak father with 3 children aged 6, 4 and 2 We live on a land full of apple trees, 2 dogs and a cat.

    We love playing instruments and dancing, so we organize gatherings and join other families nearby to enjoy these and other fun activities.

    We enjoy doing crafts with wood and all kinds of materials, as well as building with natural and recycled materials

    There are many things that we're working on related to growing ecological vegetables and fruits. We have renovations and improvements planned and ongoing in the house and on the property such as building a hen house, a greenhouse and an oven, among others.

    We're interested in personal and spiritual growth and are exploring different therapies and ceremonies to stay connected with the universe.

    We're looking forward to meeting you and sharing this amazing journey of life with you!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We're surrounded by wild nature but close to the highway. Deer and other wild animals are quite easy to spot. Most of the time the place is very quiet. Sometimes we organize nice parties with friends and new people. We are very musical and can play many instruments as well as produce music and plastic art. There are many kinds of events in the area which we like to attend, such as concerts, markets and workshops.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We're mainly looking for help attending the kids when we're both working. The property requires continuous maintenance and we're always improving bits and pieces trying to make it as efficient and ecological as possible.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Japonés: Fluido
    Slovak: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento


    You will have a room with a single bed available most of the time. Mio will use it sometimes for work.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There is direct access to a nearby peak. Many nice natural spots are in the area and there are many beaches 30 minutes from here by car. The village Coo is 5 minutes by foot and it's possible to get to a bigger village with all services in 10 minutes by car. There you can access the highway and be in Santander in around 30 minutes or go to Torrelavega for a drink in 15 minutes. We have 2 cars available in case you need one.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    The connection is a nice 4G most of the time although occasionally there are slowdowns caused by the weather.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    A van of any size can be parked next to the house or on a separate property with nice views of the valley.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    No ligers please :)

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 365981852997

Comentarios (1)


Rural Experience in Los Monegros, Aragon, Spain
Spanish speaker welcomes garden help near beautiful beaches in Aguilas, Murcia