Come and help us in our process of building up our vegan, off grid community in Algarve, Portugal

Country

Portugal

198 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    04/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 3 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    update: on the 19the of june the biggest wildfire in the Algarve destroyed most of our community (see photos). Nature and habitat. We need a lot of help the following months to prepare the land for rainy season. This means do a lot groundworks like making swails, ditches, chech dams, etc. When the rain season arrives we will start planting trees. We have serieus plans to regreen the land. And we need help with it.

    Hey everyone! We are Mathieu and Marit, originaly from the Netherlands but since august 2018 we are spending a lot of time in the hill's near Pedralva, Algarve. Together with other people we have 103 hectares of land were everybody lives vegan. We all have our own spot to create with a lot of privacy so we are maybe more of a vegan neighbourhood ;-) We come together whenever we feel like but there are no shared activities at the moment.
    We have one big thing in common: Live animal cruelty free!! So if you like to spent time in the middle of nature and help us create our special place you are more than welcome!!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Maybe you are interested in veganism or in off grid living, we are happy to take the time to answer questions if you have them. Maybe you have cool ideas to improve the land or you are this creative person who likes to make lets say a crazy chair out of stones/clay/wood/whatever, there is olso room for that! We would love it if you leave something creative behind :))

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    The work we need help with is clearing the forest around us. This means taking out the dead plants and branches. This we need to do to make the land more save in case of fires. We olso want to make a really creative outdoor kitchen, maybe you can help with this.
    There are always different things to do like painting, preparing eucalyptus by stripping of the bark for building etc. At the moment when you arrive we will see where we need the most help with. It is important to know that it will always be physical type of help and that the terrain can be rough! You can choose which time of the day you prefer to help as the summers can be very hot in daytime.

  • Languages

    Idiomas hablados
    English: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We have created a place for guests and volunteers where you can stay with your own tent/camper or we can provide a tent for you with two air matresses, sleepingbags and pillows. We have running water and filtered drinking water. There is a hot indoor shower available (olso an outdoorshower for warm days) and you will have you own little compost toilet.
    We have electricity from solar panels so charging your phone or laptop is no problem. We olso have a washing machine.

    About the food: We will provide oats, crackers, bread coffee and tea for breakfast and lunch, and in the evening we will prepare a warm meal. ofcourse you can take water/coffee/tea the whole day and there will be some fruits for in between. When you bring your own food and drinks please make sure that it is only VEGAN!!
    Olso please let us know if you have allergies concerning the food.

    You can bring your dog but always let us know upfront.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There are many walking tracks to go wander around for hours. The closest beach is at 8 km. There is a small lake at 15 min walk where you can take a swim. make sure that this place is a bit isolated and that we don't go out with the car everyday. There are always opportunities to ask other neighbours to get a lift or maybe you like to hitchhike ;-)
    But we can not offer to bring you somewhere if we don't go out ourselves. The closest village is Pedralva at 3 km walking (through the hill's) Vila do Bispo is at 10 km (for veggie market and supermarket)

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The road is really off-road and you need a bit of ground clearance. Vans can make it for sure.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    2-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 254558982972