House keeping, house sitting, tree watering, near Ronda, Spain

Country

España

Última hora

512 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    35  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    26/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
Eso es una oportunidad de última hora: En la lista de última hora encontrarás anfitriones que necesitan ayuda inmediata en este momento, además de en otras fechas a lo largo del año.
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    The main job is a few weeks in June, sorting out a traditional village house ( and me to some extent...) in the mountains. I really need someone (coach, motivator, inspiration, slave driver, house keeper,...) to get going on a real spring cleaning and organisation all round. There might well then be a week or two of just house sitting. And lastly, while I'm away probably a few mornings of watering small trees on a piece of land that's a 20 minute walk distant.

    The organisation of this is pretty much flexible or negotiable, both day to day, and as to dates, though likely starting early / mid June.

    I'm hoping you'll have had and run your own home so you know what needs doing: the ideal person would be independent, probably a woman who's a little older than many workawayers ( which sounds awkward, but I think you can see what I mean? )

    And you really need to read the whole profile.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    This is a small mountain village, a world far away from tourist Spain. It's very very quiet, but equally very friendly. You'll be greeted by everybody - they would love it if you can chat to them (though the local dialect / accent may make that a challenge...) . It's surrounded by a National Park, walking routes, a river, hills and mountains, forest land. If you want to see just how calm village life is, it's perfect; if you want to get right away from everything, it's perfect.

    I can help you with Spanish if you like. I'm a competent enough cook, know quite a few tapas / Spanish dishes and am happy to learn about more. I can offer massage to a professional level and could teach it. If you wanted to know about eco-building techniques, there's a lot to see on the land we have. Aaaand, well, psychology of several kinds, teacher training, Japanese theatre... but it seems unlikely somehow you'd be looking for these... ?

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Like any house, if you ignore it long enough then stuff just builds up... There are piles of books and cd's, rooms that need a serious cleaning, cupboards full of forgotten things... There's a garden that needs attention. I need somebody to get the place cleaner and more organised! It also would be really good to hear brutal criticism and new perspectives on what needs doing generally to make the house a more comfortable place.

    I expect to need to go away for a week, maybe two, and then it would be up to you to keep going a bit on cleaning / sorting, etc. But also on a piece of land about 20 minutes walk away we have planted lots of small trees and they will need a couple of mornings a week of watering early in the day or late evening to avoid the heat.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Japonés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I'm happy to teach Spanish; teach basic Japanese; chat in French

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    The house is the job is the accommodation... It's a traditional village house, mostly restored using recycled materials, not luxurious but it would be great to get ideas on how to make it better. It has most of the usual amenities - shower, washing machine, pleasant kitchen, etc. No wifi. There are several bedrooms, a roof terrace, a garden with hammock. It is an eccentric layout over three levels. I will be there some of the time, but you should easily find / make space for yourself.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    You can get to the village by a daily weekday bus to / from Ronda, and there are two trains a day to a nearby station. It's easy to travel from here to the big places like Sevilla, Granada, Cordoba if you want to make it a base for getting to see Andalucia. It's a bus ride to Ronda from Malaga which has cheap flights from almost everywhere.

    This is a flexible workaway; we can negotiate almost everything about how / when / where; days on or off; jobs to do. The weather is almost certain to be either hot or very hot, because summer in Andalucia, but is moderated by the mountains / river.

    You must be vaccinated for Covid. The village mayor insists. So do I.

    Sorry, but I hate the general cut and paste applications - if you want me to take an application seriously, your message must include the words 'cleaning, sorting, watering' . Thank for reading to the end !

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    15-25 a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.8)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.9)



























Número de referencia de anfitrión: 251889422485