Make some furry friends helping a donation based cattery in Estepona, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

1177 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    58  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    02/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    475

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    94.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 4 dias

  • Medallas

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Please be kind and read the complete text!

    We are looking for a cat loving helper from now until the middle of july.

    For July and August we have enough helpers.

    We are spiritual and environmental orientated people who are running a cat-rescue center in southern Spain. They are saved from killing stations (perrera), streets or handed over as unwanted pets.
    We often have to cure and socialise them and of course we try to find new homes for them. Until then they are in our care.

    Here comes the part where we need help.

    We are looking for organized cat-lover who like to help with daily work like cleaning our cat-houses (30-40 cats) which includes lot's of cleaning litter trays (with poop), floors, scratch posts, making their beds nicely, feeding....... but also cuddling and stroking them and enjoying time with our furbabies:-)

    As well we need daily help cleaning our house where lots of lovely and sweet cats live with us too. It means cleaning litter trays, sweeping and moping floor, cleaning kitchen, terrace, bathroom.

    Another job is to help around the house with a bit of gardening, weeding and watering. We have lots of fruit-trees like Mandarines, Oranges, Lemons, Chirimoyas, Figues, Nispero to pick and eat fresh from the tree.

    It would be absolutely great if you like and are able to cook healthy vegetarian food for around 4-8 people.
    Please no Fast-food eaters!

    In a place like this there are also always repairs need to be done. Maybe you are a good handyman or woman too who can use a drill and other tools. We would really appreciate this!

    With us live 3 big dogs. A very gentle and funny Afghan-hound and a happy russian Borzoi and an elderly Mastin Español. They are all very friendly and love to be brushed and cuddled. There is one specific cat called Bootsy living with us, a 2 year old chocolate-white tom-cat.

    Here of course life turns around cats, cats and cats:-) They live with us in the house as well as in the cattery which is on the property too. There are cats more or less everywhere:-)

    We live close together which means we share all facilities. They should be left clean.

    We offer a big, clean and heated caravan (8m) to give you more privacy. It's 10m from the house, so no long ways to walk:-)
    If you are traveling with you own caravan (not longer then 6m) we can offer a space with electricity on our land.

    PLEASE NOTE: This place is not for people who are looking for a cheap holiday stay in Andalucia. We need people who have their head together and are centred and balanced and have NO addictions! If you need a place to recover from past experiences this is not the place to be. This is a place where we are responsible for lots of cats, their health and lifes, which is a big responsibility! We expect that our helpers are mainly here to deal with cats!

    Apart from the job wich will be around 4-5 hours a day we can offer (in summer) a nice pool in a very peaceful, beautiful and romantic big garden.
    Of course lots of lovely, fury friends are offering company and enjoy your attention.
    Hiking in the nature, doing Yoga or Meditations in a peaceful surrounding.

    You can also walk to the beach (walking 45 min./cycling 15 min. and back a bit longer, because it's up-hill) or walk to the next town Estepona (6km). Bus-stop is 3.5 km away from our house, down at the beach!
    Please keep in mind in summer we have 35 degrees and walking back and forth to beach in this heat is very exhausting!
    But mostly we drive down once a day. So we can give you a ride and drop you off at the beach or town;-)

    Distance to other nice city's on the costa del sol: Malaga (80 km), Ronda (40 km), Tarifa (90 km), Sevilla (200 km).

    We are offering WIFI, bedding, towels, vegetarian food and non-alcoholic drinks all day around.

    Looking for people who speak English, German or Spanish. We are native German!

    MINIMUM STAY IS 3 WEEKS

    We start at 8.30 AM and work mainly in the mornings, which means cleaning, cleaning, cleaning........
    Evenings are quick check of cats in general, watering garden (summer), turning on heating for kitties (winter), feeding dogs and 3 streetcats...

    We must apologize but we are not prepared for helpers with children or dogs. Prefer non-smokers due to migraine.

    If you are interested please feel free to contact us. We will only answer you if you please let us know what color Bootsy has;-)

    When we come to an agreement please make sure that your arrival dates are clear as we really have to rely on our helpers.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    you will learn a lot about cats;-) and dogs..
    german, english and spanish conversations, enjoying the local town and it's beach,
    We have lots of humour, live spiritual, eat and cook healthy (please no fastfood eater).

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Needing help with cleaning cattery and house and all around cats, big garden and sometimes craft-work. Driving around for different small jobs.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Bedroom, or caravan with supplied bedding and towels.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Nearest airport is Malaga, then bus to Estepona bus station (1.15h). From there we'll pick you up and give you a lift to our house.

    Hiking in nature, beach (45 min walk),
    next town Estepona, 1,15 hours walk, Meditations, Yoga
    City's to visit like Malaga, Ronda, Tarifa, Cadiz, Sevilla...
    Visiting different Sunday markets with us or just hanging around in our stunning garden with pool.
    Enjoying Estepona the village by the sea with its beautiful old town with nice cafes and tapas bars.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    digital nomads are wellcome. Here we work in the morning until aprox. 1.30/2 pm. After finishing work you are free to do you digital job.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    parking with electricity for a 6m van is provided.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicación: (4.8)





































Número de referencia de anfitrión: 355698669124