LIve simply and help with our guesthouse in East Java, Indonesia

Country

Indonesia

64 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

 
  2022 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hi, my name Santosa. I live with my son.

    We are getting 30% the authority to manage the heritage of the guest house of my late parents. But, this responsibility is difficult for us. We must maintain every day although we do not get a guest at our guesthouse. So, we have made an additional income to become a farmer.

    We are planting chillies, and we sell it to the local market near of our place.

    Again, that is not enough for us. We must make an additional plan for our future. We are having the ideal to become a writer in English. We have been learning English since 2012. We would like to write a lot of short fiction stories, even the true stories in English.

    We work starting in the morning at 06.00 or 06.30 in the garden until 09.00.

    Take a rest for a while before we continue to take care of guesthouse. My son 'Kusuma' cleaning the rooms, floor, etc, and I work in the kitchen, cleaning the dishes, etc. It will take one hour. Then we take our nap until 12.00.

    After a nap, we wake up, lunchtime, and we continue again to work in our garden until at 16.00

    This is the time for us to cool our minds and our feeling because next at 18.30 my son must learn English and learn how to be a writer, me too.

    Those are our activities at our guesthouse. If you are interested in joining us in those activities, please for coming to help us. For exchange, we will provide accommodation and food for you and the feeling of thank you and happiness from us.

    Yours sincerely,
    Santosa and Kusuma

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    These days Asia is becoming more and more westernised, and it's very difficult to find a very authentic Asian experience in an area that hasn't been touched by tourism yet. This is your chance! I believe you will benefit from this by soaking up the local culture, meeting the local community and being treated very well by the friendly locals, who will be amazed to see you! Not only that, with your writing you could bring a huge benefit to us and our dreams, by potentially bringing more tourists into the local area, and to help us improve and create a guest house that can welcome travellers and friends from all over the world! You will experience the beauty of the surrounding nature, with waterfalls, fruit trees, fresh springs and forests!

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    When you come into our guest house, you will help us only for 4 hours, 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon. You can choose, help in the garden or at the guesthouse or in our writing learning. As you like. We will always say thank you so much to you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Indonesian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    English

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    I have 12 rooms in my guest house that can be filled by 3 and 5 peoples for each and a large kitchen for cooking.
    In return for your help, we will provide 3 meals every day that we will prepare for you. All you have to do is turn up at the table!

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Of course, what's most important to me is that you enjoy your time here and I hope you will appreciate the culture and way of life here. I will guide you around the local villages, introduce you to locals and family, hike to the foot of the mountain and enjoy the fresh air, or if you like, you can travel to the beach, which is about two hours from my property! Thank you for your time and I hope to hear from you soon!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4-5hrs a day, 5 days a week



Número de referencia de anfitrión: 247282224498