Planting trees in La Sierra de Huelva, Spain

Country

España

494 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    14/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 18 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a French-Dutch couple (62 and 57 years old) living in the Sierra de Huelva since 2005, on a little farm, which we try to make as self-sufficient as possible. We keep a vegetable garden and are independent on water and energy. We have had goats until recently, made cheese and yogurt, but we have decided to replace them for fruit-trees and chicken, incompatible in our space with the goats.
    This autumn/winter we are going to prepare part of our land (about half a hectare) destined to plant fruit trees.
    We are therefore looking for help in preparing the land for planting trees, design the watersystem and the actual planting. We would be very pleased to receive people with experience in these matters, such as experts in permaculture, gardeners, people with a view on fruit-trees and ideas about organising an orchard.

    We have 5 grown-up children in the age between 38 and 18 that come and go, all of us speak, Spanish, English, French and Dutch (Flemish)
    François is an eco-builder and Marie has been a cooker, translator, social worker and more.

    We are hard-working people, but enjoy very much a good meal with fine conversations. Although we are not strict vegetarians, we prepare mostly vegetarian and vegan meals.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    We speak several languages at home. We try to live as self-sufficient as possible, have experience in vegetable-garden, animal-care, (eco)building, baking bread, mechanics, shiatsu-massage, natural healthcare etc.etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    There is field-, garden-, and house chores to do Somebody that knows about natural horsemanship is very welcome too.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Spanish: Fluido
    French: Fluido
    Dutch: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We are happy to share meals with you. We can offer you a two-persons guest-room with its own toilet and shower. There is place for a camper-van to park on the finca, but not too big, since the track is narrow in some places.
    We are situated about 3 km from the nearest village in the natural-park of Sierra de Aracena, in a beautiful nature of rolling hills covered with cork-,chestnut-, and olive-trees at about 700 m altitude. Ideal for walking, cycling or horse-riding.
    We have a horse, which is available for rides, if you have some experience.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Living in the natural park, is an experience on itself. The local people are enchanting.
    We, as a family, are happy and used to share our life with new people.
    The area has got a number of small beautiful white villages, all are worth visiting. The park is a paradise for horse-riding, mountain-biking and walking. There are daily buses to Seville (2 hours). We are a working people, but like enjoying a good meal and a nice conversation on our grapevine-covered terrace. Or nearby the stove on which we prepare our winter meals.
    We have bicycles for you to use if you would want to explore the neighbourhood on pedals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    The access to our place is not available for big motorhomes. Take contact with us before.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours a day 5 days a week or 3 days a week








Número de referencia de anfitrión: 245984381474