Help on a solar run finca in Castellon, Spain

Country

España

actualizado  

325 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    24  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    07/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed on a solar run Spanish finca in the maestrat mountains Castellon region of Spain.. .Someone with some carpentry skills would be great.. At the moment am looking for people with some kind of practical skill, whatever it might be. Am clearing terraces. I also have an allotment (Huerta) in the town. Help there with planting and planning the permaculture way.. I want start building a wooden pallet, mud extension to my kitchen...
    Picking almonds in September, October.... Olives in November, December...
    Looking for people with good energy,. Help with gardening cooking and cleaning. Chainsaw work, strimming.
    Am looking for a couple preferably...
    Workers that apply need to have had some experience with using garden tools, shovel, clippers, azada...etc..
    Am a artistic female, part time cook.. I live on a solar run, 5 hectares of land 550 meters above sea level, quiet and peaceful with fantastic views of the surrounding mountains, three kilometers from the village..
    Old stone house coming near to the end of its renovations. I live with my two fantastic dogs, six lovely cats, six chickens and a beautiful Appaloosa mare and her month old foal...
    Before i arrived here the place had been abandoned for twenty five years or more, I've been busy first with help from friends and family, last few years with many great volunteers, building, painting, pruning olive trees, fig, carrob, almond. Also a few fruit trees on the land..
    Some days fixing my dry stone walls, a skill i can teach.. Clearing terraces of weeds and pine trees. Fixing up the house interior. Making a roof and some other small projects..
    I have a very small veggi plot on the finca, help with weeding.
    Help cleaning communal areas.
    Unfortunately am not able accommodate volunteers with dogs or children.
    Able to speak fairly good English is also necessary..
    No hunting here on my land! We don't have guns... Hunting season is from mid October until Mid February..

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I can teach dry stone walling, pruning of trees, how to plant vegetables, you want learn cook some international dishes, I speak pretty good spanish and fluent English..
    I have building and carpentry skills...
    I have knowledge of herbs plants and local wild life, also growing vegetables..

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I would like help with some pruning, especially at the moment chainsaw work, there are two bee hives and in need of help, moving bees to new hives, I have all necessary equipment, so somebody with knowledge and bit of experience would be great, gardening, weeding, watering and tree planting.. Clearing cut grass and branches.. Some dry stone walling.. mixing cement.. laying a patio floor... Cleaning shared parts of house....
    Rebuilding chicken hut, collecting figs to make wine and jams, olives to make oil, depending on harvest times...
    Am making a rock pool so if you have carpentry plumbing skills great...
    cutting and clearing branches, brambles, strimming, painting, seasonal months picking almonds, figs, some small construction jobs.. planting trees and vegetables.. pruning abandoned olive trees..
    Am looking for honest, cheerful, positive people that HONESTLY LIKE to work, learn and have some fun...
    This is a farm and the work can get dirty..
    If your suffering from depression, have a problem saying hello in the morning or smiling am sorry but please do not apply.
    A beautiful way of life is being able to listen!! Here on this farm you need be able do this, just to remember what needs be done, I don't like to have check up on people constantly.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Very comfortable clean nicely decorated, shaded caravan with large double bed, table and seating area.. sharing bathroom in house.
    You will be offered three meals per day, preparing breakfast and sandwich lunch yourselves, i cook a hot meal with glass of wine or beer in evenings.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Mostly i live using rain water for showers and washing, its VERY important that helpers need be conscious of their WATER Usage!! As not much goes to waste here.. There is an inside compost toilet..

    On your days off i can drop you in town, or sometimes at the beach.
    I have one road bike and use of another from a friend if needed. if your fit you can ride to local historical towns.
    There are plenty of good walking paths in the area.. Summer large outdoor swimming pool in town..
    In the evenings after dinner i like relax so you will be expected entertain yourself.. there will be wifi..
    We are not vegan...

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Este anfitrión ha indicado que le encanta acoger a nómadas digitales.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    If it a small camper van will Enter finca no problem.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)















Número de referencia de anfitrión: 674792418318