Organic and biodynamic winery in Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italia

actualizado  

840 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    11  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    03/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 2 dias

  • paid opportunity

    El anfitrión se ofrece a pagar

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I run, a 20 hectares organic and biodynamic winery located in the hills of Chianti Classico, 15 km south of Florence. Sustainable farming is my goal. I grow grapes and bottle wine, that is my work. I live with Greta, a medium size schnauzer, on one of the 2 vineyards that I own and manage. Some of my sons spend time with me on a regular base. It is a large house, hosts will have their own room and the use of one bathroom.
    The goal is to work as a team for a clean agriculture that can bring our grapes to express the true nature of our land. The wine is fermented with indigenous yeast, in total respect of the "terroir" of origin. We also need to take care of the garden, the vegetable garden, the house and have various appliances maintenance tasks to accomplish. Depending on the time of the year our guests will be required to help with house repairs, work in the vegetable garden, in the winery or in the vineyard. Meals will not always be shared, but this will be flexibly coordinated depending on work commitments, group size and individual preferences.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Ayuda en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    I own a biodynamic vineyard. Guests will learn about working in a winery, bottling, taking care of a vineyard, more in general farming and gardening and also house repairs or maintenance when needed. But also, baking bread, making fresh pasta, fermenting kefir, kombucha and vegetables.
    As for myself, I grew up in North Africa where my family, (my father was Italian, my mother was Russian), had vineyards (Tunisia) and olive trees (Libia). I graduated in Economics in Florence then moved to Boston where I took a degree in musical composition at Berklee college of music. I then lived in NYC for 10 years being a musician and occasionally a wine sales rep. In 1999 I moved back to Tuscany where I started winemaking established a first brand and opened many international markets for my wine. I recently started a second wine brand. I am fluent in Italian, French, English and Spanish (this last one better understood than spoken).

  • El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    El anfitrión ofrece una paga acorde al salario mínimo

    Este anfitrión ofrece alojamiento y paga.

    El anfitrión ha indicado que pagará al menos el salario mínimo por hora de su país por cada hora trabajada y que también ofrecerá alojamiento. Pide ayuda con un negocio o una actividad empresarial. Ponte en contacto directamente con el anfitrión mediante la mensajería de la página para obtener más información y detalles sobre el salario ofrecido. Cualquier acuerdo con el anfitrión debe cerrarse por anticipado.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Depending on the time of the year, helpers will be involved in vineyard work, harvesting, pruning, weeding the vines, tying the canes etc.. or winery work, racking, bottling, packing, preparing paletts etc...There will also be some gardening to do, construction work, house repairs and fencing. People with some farming experience are preferred, eager to learn and with a positive energy.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I am fluent in Italian, French and English. I have a good understanding of Spanish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Living next door to the owner or in the same house depending on the number of guests and work to do and sharing some meals. Each guest will have their own room and the use of a bathroom. Couples can be accomodate, 4 rooms are available. Burners, an oven and a refrigerator are available for those who wish to be more independent.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Tuscany offers many levels of discovery from landscape marvels to cultural and historical curiosity. Florence is a city of art, 40 mn away (by bus) from the farm. Siena is 50mn away, Lucca an hour. Transportation to town by bus is ok.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Internet connection is via radio bridge. It is good and steady but not as fast as an optical connection.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Este anfitrión puede proporcionar un sitio para autocaravanas.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    25 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (4.8)









Número de referencia de anfitrión: 239583693912