Help out on our family farmstead situated in the beautiful Rondane Mountains, at the border of the national park, Norway

  • 551 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 17 may 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Help needed 2024, May through August:
    Firewood. Chopping, packing.
    Fences. Taking down and putting up, and fixing.
    Barn: Full of... stuff. 50/50 treasures and garbage.



    Since 2015, we have had nearly 40 workawayers from 17 different countries from five continents. And we have made some amazing friends and had a lot of fun over the years. We no longer have sheep due to predators, and we no longer have horses due to lack of spare time.


    So if you would like to help out with this in exchange for beautiful scenery, good company, strong coffee, borrowing a pair of skis, board game nights, and trying your hand at archery, shooting, knifemaking, hunting and fishing, send us a message.

    We have a baby in the house, so the socialising will be on her schedule. ;)

    We will not ask you to help with any of the business related to the farm.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Our farm has been in the family since before 1850, and is now owned and run by the 7th generation. We also have cabins and rooms for rent to tourists. The family consists of Ola (father), Einy (mother), Irja (2012) and Håkon (2014). Situated in the Rondane Mountains, at the border of the national park, we have some of the worlds finest nature and wildlife literally just outside the door.

    The diet is heavily meat-based. We hunt moose, beaver, roe deer and reindeer.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Help needed with cutting trees, making firewood, clearing shrubs/vegetation. Some fence work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Norwegian: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Your own room, shared bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    There will be downtime, and we will want to have the living room/tv room for ourselves sometimes. Bring a laptop (there's a TV with HDMI in your room) and some books.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Uno

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 336342234686

Comentarios (18)



Fotos

Comentarios






















Help our family at home in Oppdal, Norway
Join our family and our horses in Tønsberg, Norway