Give a helping hand to offer experience vacations and maintain our hop garden in Torrskog, Sweden

Country

Suecia

actualizado  

180 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

    12  

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    92.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 5 dias

  • Medallas

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are a couple of people who live during spring and summer in Torrskog - a parish in mid south Sweden. The area is sparsely populated and surrounded by lakes, forests and some farms.
    Our farm is situated very close to the lake Lelång and is divided in some old log houses, a pretty new main building, a workshop and a barn. We are even fibre connected, so there is Wi-Fi internet that provides home office for some of us.
    Some years ago I started a new organic way to cultivate an endemic hop breed. The maintenance of the hops will be one major duty this summer and for sure even this year - like all the years before - there will be new challenges and surprises with the work on the hop field. Other regular tasks will be to take care of our gardening and animals (probably we will have chicken and rabbits this year) and like always there will be some renovation work with our old log houses. Last but not least we have decided to start offering retreat and experience holidays during 4 weeks this summer. So I will both need some help with the preparation and of course if you have certain skills and knowledges you would like to teach you are welcome to be a bigger part of our retreat.
    But one of my biggest goals with all different projects is to let everybody develop in a personal way and to help gain needful skills for one's future life path.
    Last but not least, most of those who hang around at the farm speak German, Swedish and English.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda en una granja
    Mantenimiento general

  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    What you gonna learn is to observe nature and learn from it... and you gonna learn to know how plants "work", especially hops. And you will even learn some about to maintain and restore old log houses and a lot of other stuff that pops up when you live close to the nature and i a basic way. Apart from that it´s a very nice area to learn to know the swedish countryside off from tourism and civilization. There are lakes and forests and people with a certain easygoing way to live. We cook mostly with local and organic products and (when its not too windy) we lay out fishing nets. In the end the list of what you gonna take with you on your future life is broad and versitale. It may be how to brew beer or make cheese, how to make herb-based pestizides, distiguish mushrooms and hike through old forest and a lot of other things. You might gonna experience and learn a lot - or even teach a lot. Its always a matter of interests and interaction :-)

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Due to the organic cultivation of the endemic hop breed, one big part of the needed help will be the maintenance of the hop garden, the cultivation itself and harvesting of the hop plants. The work itself is medium hard ;-). So you need some love for nature and some dedication for physical work. It's not required to work on the hop garden every day, but you need to be "standby" most days because you never know if nature asks for intervention. The gardening is small scaled but nevertheless it requires some daily supervision. The renovation projects are neither difficult. In any case, you will learn how to manage the task, and it will be suited to your skills. In the end, one of my goals is to give you the skills and knowledge to manage those tasks on your own even in your future life. The retreat/experience holiday project is still in progress and new. So if there is something you are pretty good at, just let me know and I will try to integrate in what we offer at the retreat. Last but not leat in most cases not everybody needs to be part of all task and jobs. I will be organized due to the dynamics, size and preferences of the gathered group.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Swedish: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    There are several buildings made for separate accommodation, but kitchen and bathrooms are shared by everyone . We cook everyday and the meals are the daily come together. In connection to completed projects we celebrate at home or we drive to the west coast for a weekend

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Under your time off you can hike and go fishing around the corner. There is even the possibility to use a canoe. In a bit more than hours by car you can visit Gothenburg or Oslo. In 1 h you can reach one of the small cities at the west coast. In Åmål, the closest bigger city there is a Jazz and Blues festival in the beginning of July.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is pretty good Wifi at our place supported by glassfiber 100/100 and there are several workplaces for homeoffice.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Basically it`s good to park your vehical but please inform me anyaway in advance because it could be that there are reasons why its temporary not possible.

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    As long as they can cope with chicken, sheep and other animals and not hunt in the forest there are very welcome!

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (4.9)

Intercambio cultural: (4.9)

Comunicación: (5.0)














Número de referencia de anfitrión: 857742268212