English and French speaking family living in the beautiful Livradois Forez national park, France!

Country

Francia

66 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2021 
E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Hello,
    We are an English-speaking family living in the beautiful Puy De Dome, France. We are currently updating a 1930's house back into a family home and creating a B&B on one floor of the house. We have 4 children, a boy aged 9 and three girls aged 11, 13, and 16. It's a big friendly house with amazing mountain and forest views. We also have an enormous garden that we are trying to tame, update the ancient tree house, old swimming pool and establish a kitchen garden. We love to cook and make everything ourselves from wild yeast bread to homemade butter and cakes with homemade clotted cream. Aside from the B&B, we write and broadcast about food, drink, and family travel.

    Bonjour,
    Nous sommes une famille anglophone vivant dans le magnifique Puy De Dôme, France. Nous sommes en train de restaurer une maison des années 1930 et de créer une chambre d'hôte à un étage de la maison. Nous avons 4 enfants, un garçon de 9 et 3 filles de 11, 13 et 16 ans. C'est une grande maison conviviale avec des vues incroyables sur la montagne et la forêt. Nous avons également un énorme jardin que nous essayons de maintenir, mettre à jour l'ancienne cabane dans les arbres, l'ancienne piscine et établir un potager. Nous aimons cuisiner et faire tout nous-mêmes - du pain de levure sauvage, du beurre fait maison et des gâteaux britanniques. En dehors de la chambre d'hôte, nous écrivons sur la nourriture, les boissons et les voyages en famille.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Enseñanza
    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Being an English speaking household, you would definitely be immersed in English language! The children would help anyone improve their English. I teach an advanced English class in the village so if you wanted actual formal lessons, one to one, I would be more than happy. I have also coached a student in English Literature for the BAC and assisted others with business English. We can also teach you to bake, make cheese, cider and other delicacies of both France and Britain.

    Être un ménage parlant anglais, vous seriez certainement immergé dans la langue anglaise! Les enfants aideront toute personne à améliorer son anglais. J'enseigne un cours d'anglais avancé dans le village, donc si vous voulez des leçons formelles, un à un, ce n'est pas un problème. J'ai également entraîné un étudiant en littérature anglaise pour le BAC et aidé d'autres personnes en anglais des affaires. Nous pouvons également vous apprendre à cuisiner, faire du fromage, du cidre et d'autres délices de la France et de la Grande-Bretagne.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We are looking for fluent French speakers that would help us all improve our French and to assist our two youngest children with their French schoolwork. Someone who is happy to play with the children (in French!) help with homework, general day to day communication skills and assist with any creative educational projects we dream up along the way! All the children attend the village school but as we are an English speaking household it is hard to maintain our language skills on the long breaks from school. We could also do with some help with our B&B website and social media in French - whilst my written French is much better than my spoken, sometimes things don't quite translate as I expect them to!

    We are also happy to host those with other languages and cultures. Two of my children are currently studying Spanish and the other two want to learn Japanese....

    There's always lots to do around the house and garden, but we try to do most projects as a family. Everyone helps, whether it is designing the wallpaper, stenciling the floor, or planting pumpkins, we try to make the 'work' fun (whilst being educational). It might take a while and not be perfect, but we all end up with the satisfaction of having 'done it ourselves!

    We are also looking for those with social media, film-making, and podcasting experience that could help the family with an online project. Experience in any of these areas, tourism or PR would be helpful but not

    We all keep the house tidy but the offer to help with the washing up never goes amiss!!

    In late summer and early autumn, we have a lot of produce to pick from the garden, all of which we turn into jams, syrups, and other preserves for the winter. Help with gathering, cooking and bottling is always welcome.

    Nous recherchons des francophones qui nous aident à améliorer notre français - quelqu'un qui est heureux de jouer avec les enfants (en français!) Aider avec les devoirs, les compétences de communication au jour le jour et aider à tous les projets éducatifs créatifs que nous rêvons! Tous les enfants fréquentent l'école du village mais comme nous sommes un ménage anglophone, il est difficile de maintenir nos compétences linguistiques sur les longues pauses de l'école. Nous pourrions aussi faire de l'aide avec notre site web et les médias sociaux pour la chambre d'hôte - alors que mon français écrit est meilleur que mon parlé, parfois les choses ne se traduisent pas tout à fait comme je les attendais aussi!

    Il y a beaucoup à faire autour de la maison et du jardin, mais nous essayons de faire la plupart des projets en famille. Tout le monde y contribue, qu'il s'agisse de la conception du papier peint, du mobilier recyclé ou de la plantation de citrouilles, nous essayons de rendre le «travail» amusant (tout en étant éducatif). Cela peut prendre du temps et ne pas être parfait, mais nous finissons tous avec la satisfaction d'avoir «fait nous-mêmes» !!

    Nous gardons tous la maison bien rangé et l'offre d'aider à la vaisselle est bonne.

    À la fin de l'été et au début de l'automne, nous avons beaucoup de produits du jardin, que nous transformons en confitures, sirops et autres conserves pour l'hiver. Aide à la collecte des fruits, la préparation et la mise en bouteille est toujours bon.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    We are very happy to teach/converse in English and would love to learn and improve other languages - especially French, Spanish and Polish.

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    You would have a private double bedroom with connecting private bathroom (shower, w.c. and washbasin). Living as one of the family, we all eat together. Mostly everything is homemade from fresh locally sourced produce and we especially love cheese!! In the summer we mostly eat outside and BBQ quite a bit. Eventually, we hope to build an outside kitchen complete with bread/pizza oven. As a professional chef, I have experience of adapting dishes for vegetarians, coeliacs and those with other dietary requirements - but please let us know in advance!!

    The household is non-smoking.

    Vous avez une chambre double privée avec salle de bain privée (douche, w.c. et lavabo). Vivant comme un membre de la famille, nous mangeons tous ensemble. Surtout tout est fait maison avec des produits frais et locaux et nous aimons particulièrement le fromage! En été, nous mangeons surtout à l'extérieur et barbecue un peu. Finalement, nous espérons construire une cuisine extérieure complète avec four à pain / pizza. En tant que chef professionnel, j'ai l'expérience de l'adaptation des plats pour les végétariens, les cœliaques et ceux qui ont d'autres besoins alimentaires - mais s'il vous plaît laissez-nous savoir à l'avance.

    La maison est non-fumeur.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    The village of Olliergues is just a few minutes walk down the hill (takes longer walking back up!!) and has plenty of shops, bars, a pizzeria, hairdressers, library and even a beauty spa. There is a small market on a Saturday and an artisanal market on Sundays in the summer. The towns of Ambert and Thiers are only 30 minutes away with regular busses. There are lots of things to do in the local area including lake swimming, climbing, hang gliding, zip-wires, horse riding, fishing and we are less than 30 minutes for several ski stations and sledging areas.
    The cities Clermont Ferrand and Vichy are just an hour away and central Lyon is 90 minutes.

    We often go on adventures with the children - to museums, parks, galleries, ice-skating or swimming - and you would be welcome to join us. There are also many events during the year including music festivals and firework displays.

    Le village d'Olliergues est à quelques minutes à pied de la colline (il faut plus de temps pour monter la colline!) Il y a des magasins, des bars, une pizzeria, des coiffeurs, une bibliothèque et un salon de beauté. Il y a un petit marché le samedi et un marché artisanal le dimanche en été. Les villes d'Ambert et Thiers sont à seulement 30 minutes avec des bus réguliers. Il ya beaucoup de choses à faire dans la région, y compris la natation, l'escalade, le deltaplane, les tyroliennes, l'équitation, la pêche et nous sommes à moins de 30 minutes pour plusieurs stations de ski et des zones de luge.
    Les villes de Clermont Ferrand et Vichy sont à seulement une heure et le centre de Lyon est à 90 minutes.

    Nous partons souvent en aventure avec les enfants - dans les musées, les parcs, les galeries, le patin à glace ou la natation - et vous êtes invités à vous joindre à nous. Il y a aussi de nombreux événements au cours de l'année, y compris des festivals de musique et des feux d'artifice.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    We have a good wifi connection and there is access to office equipment and lots of areas in which to work quietly.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Número de referencia de anfitrión: 199489477385