1 / 5

Small cosy farm near Wellington, New Zealand

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • 76 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 21 mar 2023




  • Descripción


    A cowshed and a cottage- without the milking.....We are a busy Christian family of 6 (4 under 8 years of age) living on a small cosy farm with a big attitude. We share this with a friendly horse, golden retriever, 3 chickens, 11 sheep plus lambs and 5 cows. Lots of birdlife and a few trains!!!
    We find it hard to have hobbies and are asking for a hand as the farm does take up a lot of our time. Can you help us? Childcare, gardening, wood , DIY ,home brewing or helping us finish the separate cottage you would be staying in. Because we are new to this we would love to hear about you and we can go from there.
    Mum Emma and Dad Ryan have travelled a lot and would love to open up our farm and Otaki to those who can work honestly and rest quietly.
    The partly renovated shearers cottage needs some finishing work but everything works and it is away from our noisy cheeky children. While it does not have internet you are welcome to use ours with reception nearer the house. We are in the process of furnishing the cottage so please enjoy the process as we are.

    We are meat eaters and would find it hard to provide for other tastes. Cooking could be done separately with a different arrangement so please ask . While we would love a bit of work done to help us our aim is to give you a truly family kiwi experience. Our farm is 5 minutes' drive from Otaki center and 10 minutes to the beach. Close to rail and the bus stop. We could even pick you up if this helps. God bless.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Honest hardworking safe kiwi family.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    Childcare , DIY, painting, wood, gardening and general outside tasks. Piano players and Irish dancers welcome.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Cottage which needs finishing. Painting and awaiting curtains... We do have curtains in the bedroom and bathroom which is a plus. Gas and a heat pump. Large rumpus room. Cottage is away from the main house so very private. No parties or too many comings and goings as we have young children.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Otaki is all you need.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Heaps of space and outside plugs

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 393754153529

Comentarios (4)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help out at our animal sanctuary on the slopes of Taranaki Mounga, New Zealand
Garden and help around the house in a rural property near the beach in Kaiwaka, New Zealand