Help with prepping a small boarding dog kennel in Nizan Gesse, France

Country

Francia

225 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    17/06/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 2 semanas

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We are Sandy and Mike ...We moved house last November and have several ongoing projects that we need help with. DIY skills would be great!..... Also gardening and work on the land.
    Must be animal lovers as we have 3 now retired Siberian Huskies, Two Spanish Galgos and 5 hens. Latest arrivals here are our three lovely donkeys Rosie and Lucie..and more recently Pelochon a very friendly male donkey.

    Our new home although in a quiet and secluded spot and surrounded by our own land is just a short walk into a small town... Trie Sur Baise.... with all amenities!...Shops, bars, cafes, pharmacy...
    There is the opportunity to play tennis, bike and walk in the immediate area...also if you love wildlife...it is plentiful!


    The area is perfect for country lovers with wonderful walks ...horseriding nearby and of course skiing in the winter months in the mountains. Whilst you are with us we will endeavor to make your stay a happy one!

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    If not from the UK then we could help with English language practice.
    Local markets, great walking area. Horse riding a few kilometres away. Tennis.
    We will have a couple of bycicles that you can use and if you are capable and have a valid driving licence it may be possible for you to use our van at some times if it is not needed on your days off.

    One hour's drive into the mountains for walking. Raquetting. Cross country and downhill skiing in season.
    Lots of wildlife, birdwatching.
    Brocantes and Vide greniers.

    We are basically veggies and don't eat or cook any meat....we do however eat some fish!
    We are totally non smoking household inside and out .

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    We will be opening our small boarding kennel unit very soon and atm need help with some small tasks in preparation...painting...general DIY, dog walking (our dogs at present.)....Some tidying and planting in the garden area,,clearing pathways etc.,....you could be asked to do anything but nothing too difficult for reasonably fit workawayers.

    So if you are keen, motivated and eager to help..are smiley, love dogs and enjoy life...then contact us and we will take it from there...We look forward to welcoming you!....Sandy and Mike

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    We can accommodate up to two couples separately in the house or three / four friends who don't mind sharing a room . This will be discussed before you agree to come. The rooms have private bathroom.
    All meals taken in the house but sometimes you will need to prepare your own food (provided)....and we do expect you to keep your own space clean and tidy and to help sometimes with preparation of meals and always to help clearing away after meals.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    All meals are provided on work days but we do expect you to help occasionally with preparation of meals and always to wash up dishes etc., after eating. and to keep your room / accommodation clean and tidy.

    Early starts are sometimes necessary, especially in warm weather to walk the dogs.

    Whilst we are happy to include workawayers in lots of things, we do appreciate that both they and us do need some privacy from time to time, we respect this and hope anyone staying with us will appreciate this too.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day 5 days per week flexible (whilst weather is hot some early starts might be appropriate)






Número de referencia de anfitrión: 191983418788