1 / 5

Join me and help me paint my canal cruising barge in Cappy, France

  • 17 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20 abr 2024

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2024 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    I am the Anglo/American captain and owner of a 30 meter Dutch-style canal cruising barge. I have cruised my boat all over France for the last twenty years and am currently in northern France near Amiens and the WW1 battlefield of the Somme. I speak fluent French and, of course, English. My politics are center/right and I strongly believe in the power of communication with humor and respect. I am a gregarious guy always looking to meet interesting people and make new friends.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Great opportunity to experience life on the "long village" a.k.a. the French canals.. including cycling, simple, hearty cuisine, visiting historic WWI and other local cultural sites. We have a lively social scene with lots of interaction with local people so the language learning possibilities are excellent.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    I am looking for help sanding and painting the exterior of my boat. This is an ongoing owner/operator maintenance project which fell behind because of government Covid regulations. The work is not physically demanding, but requires a steady hand and attention to detail. I will be working with you, providing training and all materials and tools. Local tradespeople consider this work to be too fussy and are unwilling to do it. Applicants should be organized and capable of working without constant supervision. You should be willing to put in 4 hours a day Mon-Fri. One week minimum, longer by mutual agreement. Couples encouraged.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Elegant private cabin ( Two single beds, can be made into one queen size) with full en-suite shower, sink and toilet. Captain is a competent cook (omnivore cuisine) and workawayers are welcomed and encouraged to participate in meal prep and clean up. Boat is equipped with 4 bikes and a small car for shopping and sight-seeing. Internet is available via 4G phone connection (French SIM with 210GB available for 30 euro/month).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Bikes are available for cruising the beautiful local countryside which is very rural with almost no traffic. There is local bus service within a 3min walk and TGV train station (Haute Picardie) 12min away by car. Pick up can be arranged from TGV or the town of Amiens train or bus station. No smokers please.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Must have your own telephone internet data connection (can be arranged).

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 162915181352

Comentarios (1)

Fotos

Comentarios