Garden and building help in a medieval village in the heart of the Aveyron, France

Country

Francia

actualizado  

220 “me gusta”


  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks

    Comentarios

  • last activity

    Última actividad

    30/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Porcentaje de respuesta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Responde en:

    ≤ 1 dia

  • Medallas

 
  2022 

 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descripción

    Descripción

    Offering you the opportunity to experience living in a rural community.To improve your French or English.
    20 mins from Millau,at 800m altitude.The castle dates from 750AD.A priory,two roman churches,cript,ramparts,three water mills and views over the Raspes & Muse valleys to the Millau viaduct and Roquefort.Popular with photographers,artists,walkers,cyclists,there is also;horse riding,paragliding,fishing,windsurfing. Lots of history.Very close to everything;lakes,beaches,the gorge du Tarn,Couvertoirade,Brousse-le-chateau,St Beauzely! Plenty of festivals,Markets,concerts,truffles,mushrooms and vineyards!
    Permaculture is being setup in one garden once the terraces are created.And there is a natural drip-fed stone well.A natural pool to be added.Preparation of ground and planting seeds......when the season & weather allow.
    *explore and soak up the culture,experience Aveyronnais food.*beautiful clean unpolluted air and nature all around you.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You will be in the heart of the Aveyron! The village was founded by monks and once the capital of the region,steeped in history with the Levezou Rouergue nobles.I have got to know many artists,musicians and people from the surrounding villages,and we are very active with the festivals,reviving old traditions;fete du truffles,fete de cochon,feu de St Jean etc concerts,theatre,exhibitions,outdoor music & dance. The village generations go back a long way,and the grandchildren have returned to rebuild the ruins and the village school now has 30 children.It is very French.A great opportunity to soak up French culture.Farms with brebis sheep providing milk to make the roquefort cheese plus Aubrac cows for beef.We have several hamlets with fantastic cycle/walking routes,which take 1-7 hours,small weekly farmer's and local products market, private airfield,natural springs,grocery stores,churches,museums......Open Air films

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Plenty of language practice,as this is very French and nobody speaks English up here.Some occitan.
    General help with revamping after the season to include sanding of any old doors,sealing and varnish or painting,fixing loose panes of glass with wood beading in the cellar door,insulating remainder of the attic,lime plaster joints in vaulted stone cellar,fixing decking into concrete balcony at back of house...
    Using manual or power tools.Sanding,painting....Let me know the level of your experience,so we can decide what you are happy doing. We can then agree how long it will take to do each job and which days you work and which days you take off.
    I am generally very flexible when it comes to evening meal times,so we can arrange a suitable time,for all.
    If there are any festivals or markets and activities of interest,I'll be happy to show you,if you don't have a car. Depênding on the time of year and road conditions,I have a bike and there is a bus to the village,but check days and times,We have PUCE VERT thumbing free lifts-sharing with people who live here! And the School/community bus which goes to Millau and back-possibly via a hamlet or two.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    First floor:Livingroom,kitchen/diner,toilet. Second floor:4 bedrooms,two bathrooms.
    Depending upon the length of your stay,there are two bedrooms with double bed,one with twin beds,a double and two with en-suite bathrooms.
    I will supply your linen. You will be able to use the kitchen to cook or you can join me to eat if you are volunteering.I have a fridge and freezer,a large 6 burner range with 3 ovens,grill,microwave,halogen grill,fondu,pressure cooker,pizza wood oven,BBQ etc. washing machine

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Castelnau-Pegayrols:restaurant/epicerie/Bar,bread van,guided tour,chateau,priory,ramparts....Montjaux:14 fountains,grocery store/restaurant,walks to here. Saint Beauzely:chateau/museum,Open Air cinema,weekly market,distillery,restaurant,priory,walks to here,doctor/nurse.Castelmus:priory,brewery-La Muse,walks to here.Moulibez:riding centre,walks to here.Sahut:Airfield paragliding,brebis farm cheese.Bouloc:grocery store,walks to here.Saint Rome-du-Tarn:restaurants,water sport centre/beach restaurant,pharmacist,museum,walled town,waterfall,beaches,river Tarn-fishing,swimming,canoes.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    There is parking for campervans 200m from my house

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (4.5)

Comunicación: (5.0)







Número de referencia de anfitrión: 142567584956