Help with the kids and the house, learn or improve your Italian in the beautiful green and central region of Umbria



619 “me gusta”

  • rating

    Evaluación del anfitrión

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última actividad


  • Medallas

    Top Host

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos 3 semanas

  • Descripción


    We are a very nice and cheerful family of 4 people: me, Alessia, 42, a teacher, a mum and an imprò-actress; Giorgia, 13,a nice,curious girl, lover of reading stories and drawing ;Matteo, 9, a strong, funny, lively good sweet child, and my boyfriend Gabriele. I have split up with my husband and now I live in a nice house 2 kms from my parents' Agriturismo, a beautiful paradise in the nature. Infact they live in an amazing big stonemade house in the countryside in Umbria, the greener region of Italy, close to the beautiful cities of Perugia and Assisi. This house is also an agriturismo. Almost every day I and the kids stay at my my parents' agriturismo. We are embedded into the nature but close to Umbertide and Citta' di Castello, two nice historical medieval cities. In these towns you can find theatres and cinemas, libraries , nice coffee-bars with literary and musical events and wine-bars with interesting night events and cheap happy-hours. There are a lot of artistic festivals and historical events here but also in the cities around Perugia and in Perugia itself. There' s a train that connects Umbertide ( the main town close to where we live -5 minutes by car to get from the hamlet to the train station) to Perugia, the main town in Umbria. During October there' s the famous festival of 'Eurochocolate' and then during Christmas time there are a lot of markets with art-craft products and all along the year there are a lot of 'sagre' , typical Umbrian feasts in different towns where a specific food is celebrated and a lot of small restaurants cook delicious food and there are a lot street artists and shows every evening.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas

  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    You can improve your Italian ( I can teach you Italian living together! And I can improve my English with you and kids can learn English from you ), share a naturale lifestyle, eat organic delicious food and meet a lot of new friends.

  • Proyectos con niños

    Proyectos con niños

    En este proyecto podría haber niños. Para obtener más información, consulta nuestras directrices y consejos aquí.

  • Ayuda


    We are looking for a girl or woman who can help us with my kids, teaching them English while playing with them; also I need a help in cleaning the house daily with a general simple routine ( doing the washing-up,hoovering, hanging and folding the washing, putting the rubbish out , doing easy things to get the lunch and dinner ready ) or weekly with a more generous help in mopping and dusting. Nothing difficult or special, I'll teach you and help you. Also kids can help in daily chores. They make their beds and tidy their toys or books, they also help setting the table and clearing it out after meals. They stay at school all the mornings. Giorgia has lunch at home with me and Matteo finishes school at 4.30 pm. This happens from the middle of September till the first week of June. So after the daily chores in the morning you are free, you have lunch with us and help us preparing and cleaning after lunch, then again you are free more or less till 4.45 pm. When Matteo comes back to school it's time to stay with kids and play in English with them. We have dinner at 7-7.30 so after cleaning all together the kitchen it's free time for you. Sometimes we can ask you to stay with kids if I and Gabriele go out for our boogie-woogie lesson or for other occasions...anyway kids go to bed at 8.30/9 p.m so it isn't so demanding for you, just being there around in case of any necessity if they wake up. We usually come back around 10.30 p.m. When the weather is sunny and hot, in June expecially, we often go to my parents' agriturismo so to stay in the nature and play in the swimming- pool. I work in June but the kids don't go to school because in Italy school finishes at the beginning of June. So I need you to stay with them also in the morning some hours, maybe in the agriturismo, having fun in the swimming-pool with them, speaking with them in English! They swim well but they can't go to the swimming-pool without any adult who can swim...and my parents can't!
    We are vegetarian and we love cooking very healthy food, a lot of vegetables and cereals. We eat eggs and dairy products.
    We need a very sociable, responsible and patient person who wants to share our family life together.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    We offer an accommodation in a simple single room quite separate from the other bedrooms of the house. We have 2 bathrooms both with shower and the smallest one is compleately at your disposal ( kids sometimes will use this bathroom too).

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    I've been a volunteer and I know the importance of being as much clear as possible in matter of expectations and how many hours of help per day. That's why I propose a weekly agenda and anyway the possibility to be flexible with this one, both for me and for the volunteer.For us being organized doesn't mean being strict.
    As a family we were Servas since last year. In Servas' idea you give hospitality to tourists and you will get hospitality in the net of Servas guests. We have always had nice experiences and we think to enjoy Servas in the future.
    My life is very simple as we are.In the morning kids go to school and they come back at 4.30. At 7. we have dinner ( inusual time for Italian families, I know!) and at 8.30-9 kids go to bed. So, even if we ask the volunteer to take care of kids in the evening, it's just to be at home in case of their necessity, because they go to sleep early.
    I attend a drama course to become an improvisation actress ( theatre without the script, based on listening each other and build a story together). The kids are sweet and lively as kids are. They are very interested in things expecially artistic things( painting, drawing and pottery). We don't have tv in the living room, but a personal computer that we use as a tv when we need.
    I'm vegetarian and my family don't eat any meat or fish. I love cooking very healthy food, a lot of vegetables and cereals.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    5 hours per day, max 25 hours a week

Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 141718242544