Gardening help in Manche, Normandie, France

  • Francia
  • 4 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 7 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Small holding near Mortian Bocage, Nomandie 2.5 acres
    I have a donkey, garden area and driveway.
    Need help with gardening in May and autumn, everything grows at once, bit much for one person to manage.
    I have a dog, old and calm, house cats and local stray cats. everyone seem to live in harmony respecting boundaries.
    I also have a small gite on site, this could be made available as accommodation.
    I am mostly vegetarian, have no problem cooking meat or fish for others though.
    Originally from the Uk, (Manchester) I lived in London for many years, moving to France in 2014.
    My work background is in retail property management.
    I recently paused training to become an agent immobilier, I am very interested in property, it's history and new potential.
    Everything has a reason and purpose in older properties, and I love discovering these things.
    * the gite will not be ready before October 2023.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Práctica de idiomas
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    about land management, animal care.
    Language exchange.

  • Ayuda


    Gardening help, strimming and cutting hedges mostly.
    I am trying to replant a new area and include a vegetable plot.
    I speak English and some French.
    I would like to practice my French to develop it more and can teach English in return

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Own bedroom and bathroom in the main house, shared kitchen, dining and living room
    Self contained gite at the property available if not occupied by guests.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Generally I would only expect to work in the garden for half days, I think that a stay of two weeks would be sufficient.
    One week would be a great help though
    Transport is limited, buses to local towns.
    I have a car and am happy to collect or take to transport links

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Starlink satellite internet.

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    parking next to the house with power and water connection.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 749772668975