Help me creating a food forest using permaculture design principles Rangitahi, Raglan, Surfing Capital of New Zealand



 Estancia mínima:  Una semana o menos



  • Descripción


    Welcome to Raglan, Surfing Capital of NZ. A great place to be, even for those who don't like the waves.
    I'm a semi-retired Nurse and former Organic Beef Farmer who has just moved from the farm into urban Raglan. Although I've lived close to Raglan for many years it's a big change being in the village and establishing the property.
    My home has wonderful views of farmland, to bush and a peep of the upper harbour.
    It's wonderful living beside the ocean and I have been a strong advocate against Seabed Mining for many years.
    I'm deeply interested in things of a spiritual nature and the human energetic system, understood now through evidence from Quantum Physics.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Ayuda en proyectos ecológicos
    Construcción y bricolaje
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de sostenibilidad de las NU que intenta conseguir este anfitrión

    Objetivos de las NU
    Fin de la pobreza
    Hambre cero
    Salud y bienestar
    Educación de calidad
    Igualdad de género
    Agua limpia y saneamiento
    Energía asequible y no contaminante
    Trabajo decente y crecimiento económico
    Industria, innovación e infraestructura
    Reducción de las desigualdades
    Ciudades y comunidades sostenibles
    Producción y consumo responsables
    Acción por el clima
    Vida submarina
    Vida de ecosistemas terrestres
    Paz, justicia e instituciones sólidas
    Alianzas para lograr los objetivos
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Staying and working with me is about so much more than just getting a job done. We start out as strangers and depart as friends. Having farmed organically for over 30 years I have lots of lived experience to share. Some former WWOOFers are still in regular contact & remain great friends. Ive also collected lots of books about sustainable gardening & land use which I'm very happy for you to dip in to while here.
    These, along with my material about spirituality and energetic therapies may be of interest.
    The E bike & Booggy Boards may also get lots of use while you're staying ☺️

  • Ayuda


    Im now developing my property to become a Sustainable Food Forest using Urban Permaculture design principles. A fabulous project that you can get involved with. Converting a weedy block of land into a place of life and vitality. Current jobs include planting, spreading mulch, developing water supply, building infrastructure for espalliered fruit trees and berry bushes.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    I speak fluent English. I was bottom of the class in French even though I love the language .

  • Alojamiento


    Double bed in a loft bedroom inside the house. A shared bathroom, living space & kitchen. Wifi, washing machine. TV is not a feature not much importance but here is one you can hook up to a device.
    I will provide all meals & accommodation in return for 4 hours of help. We can be flexible about when this is undertaken during hot or wet weather.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    After our mornings cctivites there is the beach, surf, bush & coast walks, fishing, cafes or just relaxing on the deck overlooking the bush reserve and listening to the cicadas and birds

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Excellent WiFi and space in your room

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Parking space for a van in a shared lane. Loft bedroom in the house for sleeping

  • Podría aceptar mascotas

    Podría aceptar mascotas

    This will be negotiable

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    4 hours per day

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 995868569672

Comentarios (2)


Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help us maintain our beautiful garden and enjoy our quiet home in a peaceful rural setting, Russell, New Zealand
Embrace the wild in our sustainable homestead in Northland, NZ