Help with gardening and DIY close to the Comeragh Mountains in Co. Waterford, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 43 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 20/01/2023

DISPONIBILIDAD

  2023 

 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana

E
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalles

  • Descripción

    Descripción

    We live close to the Comeragh Mountains in Co. Waterford. Beautiful rural setting with lots to do in the area - mountains, beaches, coastal towns and villages, Waterford Greenway. Our house is a family home with a large beautiful garden. Our dogs are a very important part of the household and love having people about.

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Will be welcomed to the family home, given comfortable accommodation and good food. Will be shown places of interest in the area and encouraged to explore. Will be welcomed to share meal times and discussions and interest shown in travel etc.

  • Ayuda

    Ayuda

    Would very much welcome help in the garden and around the grounds - weeding, bringing in logs, clearing brambles, painting gates and outdoor doors. General DIY and if you're able interior redecorating. General assistance to keep country house and garden in good order. Added bonus would be someone who loved the dogs and who was happy to help with them as and when needed.

    Please note that we would encourage a couple or 2 friends rather than individual travellers.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Alojamiento

    Alojamiento

    Double Bedroom and bathroom in own corridor of the house.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Local bus about 3 miles away, happy to drop to bus or bring to local town and other places of interest. Lots on the doorstep if you love the countryside. Beautiful beaches and coves line the coastline for miles and the Comeragh Mountains are waiting to be walked and explored.
    Local town of Dungarvan approximately 9km away. It has lots of pubs, restaurants, cafes, a cinema and shops. Regular buses leave from it to Cork, Waterford and Dublin. Bikes may be hired and the Waterford Greenway joined - 46km cycle path along an old railway to Waterford. Other local places to visit are The Copper Coast, Lismore, Ardmore... the list goes on.

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    Más de dos

  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 669357656812

Comentarios (1)


Fotos

Comentarios



Help us around the house and with babysitting in Shillelagh, Ireland
Help us with daily life in County Wicklow in Leinster, Ireland