Garden projects, home cooking, walking with the dog in nature in Mealagh Valley, Bantry, Ireland

  • Irlanda
  • 737 “me gusta”
  • Última actividad: 5 nov 2023



 Estancia mínima:  Al menos una semana



  • Descripción


    Help out with and stay in our home... your own en-suite bedroom.

    Hello there. My name is Myrthe and my family have been hosting volunteers since I was a little girl.

    We are big fans of good food and cosy dinners with great conversation. :)
    Everyone shares in the cooking and we eat a mixture of vegetarian food and the occasional meat dish.

    Who we are looking for:
    We are looking for someone to give us a hand with things like gardening, cleaning, cooking, maintenance, dog walking, cat cuddling and DIY type of projects. We also happily accept couples! We have a double bed so not suitable for two people that are not close.

    Where you will sleep:
    Your accommodation is a bedroom in my mother's side of the house with your own bathroom. We have Wifi but generally not great phone reception. We are around 13 km from the main town so we are not suburban! If you come with your own transport that's great. But as I said I'm in and out of town regularly.

    I have also been a volunteer and I have done exchanges with hosts in Spain and France myself. I live in west cork next door to my mother. I work part-time in front of the computer at home doing marketing, general business management and online virtual support for Yoga teachers and others in similar industries. When I'm not doing that, I work as a massage therapist in the local town of Bantry (3-4 days a week). I also go to college a few evenings a week so I'm here and there and quite busy.

    Questions.. don't hesitate to connect.

    Warmest, Myrthe and Janny

  • Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Tipos de ayuda y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    Intercambio cultural y oportunidades de aprendizaje

    My family have been hosting volunteers for over 30 years. You can expect fun conversation, but also space to do your own thing.
    I live in the countryside with a great walk at my doorstep. There are many attractions in west cork and it really is a stunning place to live you are able to adapt to the ever changing weather!

    We have a large library of holistic health that you are free to read. We also have books in Dutch :)

  • Ayuda


    I need help with getting the garden under control - everything is growing and going wild!!! :D

    You need to be ok with dogs. I have a beautiful rescue dog but he can be a bit nervous of new or unsure people - so if you are nervous of dogs.. it won't be a great match!

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Este anfitrión ofrece intercambio de idiomas
    Este anfitrión ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro.
    Ponte en contacto con él para obtener más información.

  • Alojamiento


    Bedroom in the main house with your own bathroom.

  • Algo más...

    Algo más...

    Good place for those who like outdoors / nature and / or walking. We are on the famous 'Sheepshead way' and 'St Finbarr Pilgrims Path' walk ways.
    In our local town there are great pubs and places to eat as well as Bantry house and gardens,and a cinema. You can take a trip to whiddy Island or the renowned Garnish Islands in Glenngarriff. Glenngarriff is a nature reserve with beautiful native woodlands.
    The wild atlantic way is beautiful and rugged and the views of the bay on a clear day is beautiful.

    If you are someone who needs have a bit of a suburban life - close to shops etc.. then this is not the space for you. We are enveloped in nature in wild west cork.

    I go into town fairly often. There is a bicycle you can use. But your own transport is always handy. But I have plenty of neighbours so you could always probably find a lift!

  • Un poco más de información

    Un poco más de información

    • Acceso a Internet

    • Acceso a Internet limitado

      Acceso a Internet limitado

    • Tenemos animales

    • Somos fumadores

    • Puede alojar familias

  • Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    Puede acoger a nómadas digitales

    There is a desk space in the bedroom you will be sleeping in. Plenty of room for setting up a work space!

  • Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    Espacio para aparcar autocaravanas

    We have a big flat parking area that could easily fit a campervan. You can use the facilities in the house.

  • ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?

    ¿Cuántos voluntarios puedes hospedar?


  • ...

    Horas esperadas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week - Never more, often less!

Número de referencia de anfitrión: 12211223924a

Comentarios (13)



Son opciones de calificación adicionales para cuando los miembros dejan sus comentarios. Se muestra la calificación media dejada en cada opción.

Precisión del perfil: (5.0)

Intercambio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicación: (5.0)

Help with childminding in a beautiful West Cork location, Ireland
Help with seed saving project and general food growing and small holding in County Cork, Ireland