Richard

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Norway, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/10/2017 - 23/10/2030

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Richard (Roo)
    I am a 21 year old Artist from England.
    Within my work, I am particularly interested in the upper Palaeolithic, and the dawn of civilisation. How man has developed over time, and the importance of nature and the earth around us.
    I tend to be a deep thinker and consequently love debating, and discussing everything from the way the rain falls to why the universe exists. If you can think of a topic, I can discuss it.
    I am a huge animal lover, and have looked after a range of animals from hamsters to horses. I was brought up in a small village with a house full of animals. So animal care is one of my strengths.
    I have studied Taekwondo since I was 5, and from this understand a lot about body mechanics, flexibility, health and fitness.
    I always enjoy being in the outdoors and could walk for days - spending time in the fresh air is one of the best things one can do.
    I am an avid learner, hard worker, and am always willing to help in any way I can.
    I am learning Guitar, and trying to achieve some basic knowledge of any languages I come across. I think knowing more than your own language is so important, currently I only speak English, and a very little German.
    My Plan for life right now, is to slow travel from place to place making my way across the world, and learning as much as I can whilst I continue to make artwork. So I am mainly looking for host where I can stay for a mid to long duration. But at the end of the day, you never know what opportunity may come next, so I am open to anything, anywhere.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communicating with a language barrier
    Animal care
    Child care
    Cooking
    Artistic ability
    Physical crafting
    Manual labour
    Reading
    Writing
    IT
    Photography
    Photoshop
    Video editing

  • Languages spoken

    English, A2 German

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

shannonlea


Photos

Feedback