Robert

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/07/2019 - 16/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello dear hosts,
    My name is Robert. I´m from Germany and I want to travel to Ireland. Till now I only was in Austria so I wanted to see something new. But this doesn´t explain why exactly Ireland...
    I want to do this trip partly with my girlfriend who originally had the dream of travelling across the irish island. Why partly? Well, we decided to travel independently but when we find an appropriate host we want to stay there together and we both want to travel in the same region to visit sights and places together.
    What can I tell you about me?
    I´m a young, friendly guy who is open-mindet and anxious to see what I will experience throughout my time on the island.
    I´m very experienced in 'dog sitting' because I do professionall dog sports with my german shepherd. I train him for two years now and we already passed an official test.
    My second big hobby is computer programming, especially video game programming. In fact, I began to program a video game one year ago so
    I´m still a beginner but maybe somebody can show me a bit more about this topic. One goal I want to achieve is to find inspiration for my new game which I want to start when I´m back home.
    I also know what hard work is. In my holidays I worked in a plumbing and heating company and I helped building bathrooms, heating systems and water pipes.
    I just graduated from school (the German equivalent of a high school) and
    I´m always interested in natural sciences, so giving some tutoring should be no problem when it comes to maths, physics, biology, geoghraphy...
    I hope you now have a better idea of who I am and I´m glad to have the chance to visit such a wonderful country like ireland.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - professional dog sitting
    - computer (video game) programming
    - general help with household
    - building experience
    - tutoring
    - open for new things and fast learner

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, very basic Latin

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I built a little table and wall art from wood by myself. Maybe I can give some advice with self-made furniture? ;)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cat

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

mellifera


Photos

Feedback