Pat & Elyse

  • United States
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home

  • Description

    We find motivation and happiness in exploration and meeting people. Pat and I have an innate desire and passion for seeing the world and taking on exciting adventures. Money can only get you so far - life's experiences are what make it worth living! Working hard and going out of your comfort zone are things we value greatly and hope to manifest this through unique experiences that allow us to do so.

    Pat is graduating this May and moving to Chicago to pursue a career in banking. Elyse is finishing up her final year at Miami University with plans to pursue a Nursing degree upon graduation.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    History
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Pat - I have some experience with construction and landscaping as I spent a summer working for a pool construction company and have helped a friend with some odd jobs such as patio building. With this, I feel comfortable with a base-knowledge of tool-use and machinery that allows me to be a fast learner. On top of that, I worked for a ski resort last winter in Lake Tahoe as a rental technician working on skiis. Additionally, I am a big skiier, runner, and hiker so I have spent lots of time outdoors and in the mountains. I feel I bring a great attitude, an open mind, and a willingness to work hard and be a team player!

    Elyse - Since a young age I have gotten the opportunity to travel and experience a variety of different cultures which has caused me to crave diversity and adventure. I would say I am highly skilled in maintaining a positive outlook on life, no matter what comes my way. I enjoy reflecting on life and taking every opportunity for self growth. Throughout my lifetime, I have spent a lot of my time outside exploring, hiking, camping, horseback riding, and just enjoying nature. I currently volunteer at a hospital which gives me an opportunity to work with people and carry out varying administrative tasks. I love cooking in the kitchen, especially with my momma (we make a mean hummus)! In terms of work, I have worked in the restaurant industry in a variety of roles like kitchen porter and waitressing. I have also done plenty of yard work, babysitting, and dog sitting.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • What else ...

    We are a couple from Ohio looking to have an amazing experience this summer taking on a new and unique adventure before returning back to school and work. We are open to work hard and ultimately want to meet great people and make lifelong memories.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Elyse avoids diary and red meat

Friends

Photos

Feedback